Budget Services Home at The University of West Georgia

Log On

Who to Contact

Name 

Contact Info 

Area of Responsibility 

Executive Director

Liz Baker

 

    

 

Ext. 9-4751

ebaker@westga.edu

  • Administration of University budget processes/policies
  • Budget Services Training

 

 Intermediate Budget Analyst

Jonathan Coker

 

Ext. 9-5168

jcoker@westga.edu

Hours: M-Th 8:00am-6:00pm

F 8:00am-5:30pm

**Off every other Monday

  • College of Education (COE)
  • College of Social Sciences (COSS)
  • School of Nursing (SON)
  • Information Technology Services (ITS)
  • Ingram Library

Senior Budget Analyst

Jennifer Hamblin

Ext. 9-2259

jhamblin@westga.edu

Hours: M-Th 7:00am-5:00pm

F 8:00am-12:00pm

  • Richards College of Business (RCOB)
  • Financial Aid
  • Serve on SAFBA Committee
  • Student Affairs & Enrollment Management (SAEM)
  • Student Activities (fund 13000)
  • Campus Center
  • Office of Research & Sponsored Projects (ORSP)
  • Police

 Senior Financial Analyst

Michelle Hawkins

 

Ext. 9-5361

mhawkins@westga.edu

Hours: M-F 7:45pm-4:45pm

  • Athletics, Business & Finance
  • Auxiliaries, Business & Finance
  • Housing        
  • BOR Square Footage Analysis                                  
  • Budget Ledger Reconciliation
  • External Reporting and Data requests                
  • Facilities – Business & Finance           
  • Fund Balance Review
  • I-Strategy Lead
  • Journal Failures        
  • Offset Analysis                            
  • Quarterly Amendment Reports
  • Revenue Administration and Forecasting
  • Telecommunications

 

 Budget Program Specialist

Karen Hulsey

 

Ext. 9-5362

khulsey@westga.edu

 Hours: M-F 7:30am-4:30pm

  • BOR Health & Retirement Analysis
  • Electronic PAR Development
  • Faculty Contract Coordinator
  • Fringe Reconciliation
  • Lead Analyst for ADP issues
  • Offices of the President
  • Offices of the Vice President for Business & Finance
  • Reconciliation of the VPBF Agency Account
  • Summer School Reconciliation
  • University Advancement

Intermediate Budget Analyst

Caroline McWhorter

Ext. 9-6405

 caroline@westga.edu

Hours: M-F 7:30am-4:30pm

  • College of Arts & Humanities (COAH)
  • College of Science & Math (COSM)
  • Capital Projects
  • Honors College
  • Extended Learning

Departmental Associate

Daron Prater

Ext. 9-6406

dprater@westga.edu

Hours: M-Th 7:45am-5:45pm

F 8:00am-12:00pm

  • Budget Resources for Departments
  • Department Website Maintenance
  • Department Setup/Title Change/Inactivation's
  • General Information & Form Completion Instructions

Assistant Director

Kristin Smith

 

Ext. 9-5578

kristins@westga.edu

Hours: M-F 7:30am-5:30pm

**Every other Friday 8:00am-5:00pm

**Off every other Monday

  • Office of Provost/VPAA
  • Budget Development Processes
  • Administration of Academic Affairs & SAEM's Budget Issues