Staff

Accounting Staff


Richard Sears
Assistant Vice President and Controller
rsears@westga.edu- Ext. 95353
As controller, Rick provides oversight of the financial records and reporting for the institution. He is also responsible for ensuring that adequate policies and procedures are in place as required by State, Board of Regents, and University policy.

Randy Miller
Assistant Controller- Operations
rcmiller@westga.edu- Ext. 95329
Randy is responsible for the business operations within the Office of the Controller. He is responsible for reviewing, writing, and implementing business policies and participating in business improvements to support the business operations of the University. He also oversees travel policy and reimbursement, accounts payable review and approval, study abroad payment activity, asset management, and surplus property.

Angela Rowell
Accounts Payable Manager
arowell@westga.edu - Ext. 96396
Angela supervises our accounts payable staff and has oversight of all payables activities including: voucher transactions encumbered by purchase order, non-PO payables check requests, and payment processing. She is also responsible for tracking of unclaimed or lost checks, as well as 1099 reporting.

Lynne Follis
Accounting Assistant
lfollis@westga.edu- Ext. 95357
Lynne processes accounts payable transactions for purchase orders as well as non-PO payables. Lynne can answer questions related to the payment of an invoice encumbered with a purchase order or the status of open vendor invoices. If you have problems with a particular order that prevents the invoice from being paid, contact Lynne.

Lisa O'Neal
Accounting Assistant 
loneal@westga.edu - Ext.95303
Lisa audits and processes employee travel reimbursements, group travel, non-employee travel reimbursements, and other travel related payments such as prepaid airfare and registration. Lisa can answer your questions concerning travel policies and reimbursements.

Anita Saunders
Accounting Assistant
asaunders@westga.edu - Ext 96394
Anita audits and processes travel reimbursements, travel cash advances, and other travel related payments. Anita can answer your questions concerning travel policies and reimbursements.

Chrissy Ware
Coordinator of Office Services
cware@westga.edu- Ext. 96390
Chrissy serves as the coordinator of our office and also as the receptionist. She handles some day to day accounting transactions including campus charges.

Financial Reporting Staff


Randall Rowland, CPA
Assistant Controller- Financial Reporting
rrowland@westga.edu- ext. 95224
Randall coordinates and ensures the timely and accurate preparation of the monthly,quarterly, and annual financial statements. Among these are the Annual Financial Report and the Budgetary Compliance Report. Additionally, he coordinates the annual financial audit and provides overall leadership to the financial reporting staff.

John Lamendola
Accounting Manager
jlamendo@westga.edu- Ext. 96473
John coordinates and ensures the timely and accurate preparation of the monthly,quarterly, and annual financial statements. He also coordinates the annual financial audit and provides overall leadership to the financial reporting staff.

Mike Speir
Public/Private Venture Accounting Manager
mspeir@westga.edu
Mike coordinates the timely and accurate reporting for the University's public/private ventures, including annual financial statements, bond compliance submissions, and other required disclosures and reports.

Michelle Hawkins
Public/Private Venture Accountant- Senior
Michelle prepares journal entries and account reconciliations. She also analyzes and monitors business processes and internal controls while assisting with month and year end reports.

Helen Roberts
Accountant-Associate
hroberts@westga.edu- Ext. 96386
Helen prepares journal entries and account reconciliations. She also responds to on-campus requests for information and assists with month/year end accounting processes.

Melissa Williams
Accountant-Associate
melissaw@westga.edu- ext. 95535
Melissa prepares journal entries and account reconciliations. She also responds to on-campus requests for information and assists with month/year end accounting processes.