Doctoral Faculty Directory

Yun-Jo An, Ph.D.

Yun-Jo An, Ph.D.

Educational Technology and Foundations

Assistant Professor

Phone: 678-839-6065 | Fax: 678-839-6153 | yan@westga.edu

Office: Education Annex 135

Danilo M Baylen, Ed. D.

Danilo M Baylen, Ed. D.

Educational Technology and Foundations

Professor

Phone: 678-839-6130 | Fax: 678-839-6153 | dbaylen@westga.edu

Office: Education Annex 152

Susan R. Boes, Ph.D.

Susan R. Boes, Ph.D.

Clinical and Professional Studies

Professor of Counselor Education and College Student Affairs

Phone: 678-839-6122 | Fax: 678-839-6099 | sboes@westga.edu

Office: Education Annex 253

George Bradford, Ph.D.

George Bradford, Ph.D.

Educational Technology and Foundations

Assistant Professor

Phone: 678-839-6152 | Fax: | gbradfor@westga.edu

Office: Education Annex 129

Judy Butler, Ed. D.

Judy Butler, Ed. D.

Leadership and Instruction

Professor

Phone: 678-839-6079 | Fax: 678-839-6195 | jbutler@westga.edu

Office: Coliseum 2048

Li Cao, Ph.D.

Li Cao, Ph.D.

Educational Technology and Foundations

Professor

Phone: 678-839-6118 | Fax: 678-839-6097 | lcao@westga.edu

Office: Education Annex 147

Julia Chibbaro, Ph.D.

Julia Chibbaro, Ph.D.

Clinical and Professional Studies

Associate Professor of Counselor Education and College Student Affairs

Phone: 678-839-6110 | Fax: 678-839-6099 | jchibbar@westga.edu

Office: Education Annex 225

Frances Chumney, Ph.D.

Frances Chumney, Ph.D.

Educational Technology and Foundations

Assistant Professor

Phone: 678-839-6558 | Fax: | fchumney@westga.edu

Office: Education Annex 153

Debra Cobia, Ed. D.

Debra Cobia, Ed. D.

Dean's Office COE

Associate Dean for Assessment and Research , Professor

Phone: 678-839-6119 | Fax: 678-839-6098 | dcobia@westga.edu

Office: Education Center 102 A

O.P. Cooper, Ed. D.

O.P. Cooper, Ed. D.

Educational Technology and Foundations

Assistant Professor

Phone: 678-839-6108 | Fax: 678-839-6153 | ocooper@westga.edu

Office: Education Annex 141

Adriana D

Adriana D'Alba, Ph.D.

Educational Technology and Foundations

Assistant Professor

Phone: 678-839-6129 | Fax: | adalba@westga.edu

Office: Education Annex 140

Jill Drake, Ed. D.

Jill Drake, Ed. D.

Learning and Teaching

Professor

Phone: 678-839-6080 | Fax: 678-839-6063 | jdrake@westga.edu

Office: Education Annex 125

Jennifer Edelman, Ph.D.

Jennifer Edelman, Ph.D.

Leadership and Instruction

Assistant Professor

Phone: 678-839-6184 | Fax: 678-839-6195 | jedelman@westga.edu

Office: Coliseum 2040

Mona El-Kady, MD, Ph.D., CCC-A

Mona El-Kady, MD, Ph.D., CCC-A

Clinical and Professional Studies

Assistant Professor of Communication Sciences and Disorders

Phone: 678-839-6121 | Fax: 678-839-6099 | mona@westga.edu

Office: Education Annex 244

Lama Farran, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Lama Farran, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Clinical and Professional Studies

Assistant Professor of Communication Sciences and Disorders

Phone: 678-839-6075 | Fax: 678-839-6099 | lfarran@westga.edu

Office: Education Annex 252

Michelle Frazier Trotman Scott, Ph.D.

Michelle Frazier Trotman Scott, Ph.D.

Learning and Teaching

Assistant Professor of Special Education

Phone: 678-839-6159 | Fax: 678-839-6162 | fraztrot@westga.edu

Office: Education Annex 214

Donna Harkins, Ed. D.

Donna Harkins, Ed. D.

Learning and Teaching

Chair and Associate Professor

Phone: 678-839-6066 | Fax: 678-839-6063 | dharkins@westga.edu

Office: Education Annex 112

Karen Harris Brown, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Karen Harris Brown, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Clinical and Professional Studies

Associate Professor of Communication Sciences and Disorders

Phone: 678-839-6171 | Fax: 678-839-6162 | khbrown@westga.edu

Office: Education Annex 224

Linda Haynes, Ph.D.

Linda Haynes, Ph.D.

Educational Technology and Foundations

Associate Professor

Phone: 678-839-6150 | Fax: 678-839-6153 | lhaynes@westga.edu

Office: Education Annex 142

Markesha Henderson, Ed. D.

Markesha Henderson, Ed. D.

Leadership and Instruction

Assistant Professor

Phone: 678-839-6149 | Fax: 678-839-6195 | mhenders@westga.edu

Office: Coliseum 2037

Mary Hooper, Ph.D.

Mary Hooper, Ph.D.

Leadership and Instruction

Associate Professor

Phone: 678-839-6124 | Fax: 678-839-6195 | mhooper@westga.edu

Office: Coliseum 2042

Kim Huett, Ed. D.

Kim Huett, Ed. D.

Educational Technology and Foundations

Assistant Professor

Phone: 678-839-6157 | Fax: 678-839-6153 | khuett@westga.edu

Office: Education Annex 248

Barbara Kawulich, Ph.D.

Barbara Kawulich, Ph.D.

Educational Technology and Foundations

Associate Professor

Phone: 678-839-6135 | Fax: 678-839-6153 | bkawulic@westga.edu

Office: Education Annex 250

Michael Keim, Ph.D.

Michael Keim, Ph.D.

Clinical and Professional Studies

Assistant Professor of Counselor Education and College Student Affairs

Phone: 678-839-6127 | Fax: 678-839-6099 | mkeim@westga.edu

Office: Education Annex 229

Gail Marshall, Ed. D.

Gail Marshall, Ed. D.

Leadership and Instruction

Co-Director of UTeach and Lecturer

Phone: 678-839-6081 | Fax: 678-839-6063 | gmarshal@westga.edu

Office: Coliseum 2047

Diana Mindrila, Ph.D.

Diana Mindrila, Ph.D.

Educational Technology and Foundations

Assistant Professor

Phone: 678-839-5520 | Fax: | dmindril@westga.edu

Office: Education Annex 128

Robert C. Morris, Ph.D.

Robert C. Morris, Ph.D.

Leadership and Instruction

Professor

Phone: 678-839-6132 | Fax: 678-839-6195 | rmorris@westga.edu

Office: Coliseum 2031

Andy Nixon, Ed. D.

Andy Nixon, Ed. D.

Leadership and Instruction

Associate Professor

Phone: 678-839-6172 | Fax: | anixon@westga.edu

Office: Coliseum 2038

Tamra Ogletree, Ph.D.

Tamra Ogletree, Ph.D.

Learning and Teaching

Associate Professor & Area Coordinator for Language and Literacy

Phone: 678-839-6077 | Fax: 678-839-6099 | togletre@westga.edu

Office: Education Annex 238

Abbot Packard, Ph.D.

Abbot Packard, Ph.D.

Educational Technology and Foundations

Professor

Phone: 678-839-6131 | Fax: 678-839-6153 | apackard@westga.edu

Office: Education Annex 251

Mark Parrish, Ph.D.

Mark Parrish, Ph.D.

Clinical and Professional Studies

Interim Chair and Associate Professor

Phone: 678-839-6117 | Fax: 678-839-6099 | mparrish@westga.edu

Office: Education Annex 243

Caroline Perjessy, Ph.D.

Caroline Perjessy, Ph.D.

Clinical and Professional Studies

Assistant Professor of Counselor Education and College Student Affairs

Phone: 678-839-6086 | Fax: | cperjess@westga.edu

Office: Education Annex 249

Hema Ramanathan, Ph.D.

Hema Ramanathan, Ph.D.

Learning and Teaching

Associate Professor of ESOL

Phone: 678-839-6058 | Fax: 678-839-6099 | hramanat@westga.edu

Office: Education Annex 222

Glaucio Scremin, Ed. D.

Glaucio Scremin, Ed. D.

Leadership and Instruction

Associate Professor

Phone: 678-839-6191 | Fax: 678-839-6195 | gscremin@westga.edu

Office: Coliseum 2043

Phyllis Snipes, Ph.D.

Phyllis Snipes, Ph.D.

Educational Technology and Foundations

Associate Professor

Phone: 678-839-6154 | Fax: 678-839-6153 | psnipes@westga.edu

Office: Education Annex 148

Rebecca Stanard, Ph.D.

Rebecca Stanard, Ph.D.

Clinical and Professional Studies

Professor & Associate Dean

Phone: 678-839-6115 | Fax: 678-839-6099 | rstanard@westga.edu

Office: Education Center 102C

Francis Stonier, Ph.D.

Francis Stonier, Ph.D.

Learning and Teaching

Assistant Professor

Phone: 678-839-5241 | Fax: 678-839-6063 | fstonier@westga.edu

Office: Education Annex 122

Janet Strickland, Ph.D.

Janet Strickland, Ph.D.

Learning and Teaching

Associate Professor

Phone: 678-839-6061 | Fax: 678-839-6063 | jstrickl@westga.edu

Office: Education Annex 108

Mary Alice Varga, Ph.D.

Mary Alice Varga, Ph.D.

Educational Technology and Foundations

Assistant Professor

Phone: 678-839-6092 | Fax: | maryv@westga.edu

Office: Education Annex 143

Matt Varga, Ph.D.

Matt Varga, Ph.D.

Clinical and Professional Studies

Assistant Professor of Counselor Education and College Student Affairs

Phone: 678-839-6160 | Fax: | mvarga@westga.edu

Office: Education Annex 243

Julia Whisenhunt, Ph.D.

Julia Whisenhunt, Ph.D.

Clinical and Professional Studies

Assistant Professor of Counselor Education and College Student Affairs

Phone: 678-839-6116 | Fax: 678-839-6099 | jwhisenh@westga.edu

Office: Education Annex 241

Lara Willox, Ph.D.

Lara Willox, Ph.D.

School Improvement

Director, EDD in School Improvement

Phone: 678-839-6059 | Fax: 678-839-6063 | lwillox@westga.edu

Office: Education Center 206

Yan Yang, Ph.D.

Yan Yang, Ph.D.

Educational Technology and Foundations

Assistant Professor

Phone: 678-839-6133 | Fax: 678-839-6153 | yyang@westga.edu

Office: Education Annex 149