English Home at The University of West Georgia

Log On

English Faculty and Staff Directory



Professors

Fran E. Chalfant, Ph.D.

Fran E. Chalfant, Ph.D.

Faculty Member

Phone: 678-839-6512 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | fchalfan@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 2223

Lisa P. Crafton, Ph.D.

Lisa P. Crafton, Ph.D.

Professor of English

Phone: 678-839-4871 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | lcrafton@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 2217

Chad Davidson, Ph.D.

Chad Davidson, Ph.D.

Professor of English

Phone: 678-839-4865 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | davidson@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 2236

Gregory Fraser, Ph.D.

Gregory Fraser, Ph.D.

Professor of English

Phone: 678-839-4856 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | gfraser@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 2242

Debra MacComb, Ph.D.

Debra MacComb, Ph.D.

Professor of English

Phone: 678-839-4869 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | dmaccomb@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 2232

David W. Newton, Ph.D.

David W. Newton, Ph.D.

Department Chair & Professor of English

Phone: 678-839-4877 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | dnewton@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 2-234



Associate Professors

Stacy Boyd, Ph.D.

Stacy Boyd, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Phone: 678-839-4851 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | sboyd@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 2252

Patrick Erben, Ph.D.

Patrick Erben, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Phone: 678-839-6144 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | perben@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 2239

Emily Hipchen, Ph.D.

Emily Hipchen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Phone: 678-839-4746 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | ehipchen@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 2246

Angela Insenga, Ph.D.

Angela Insenga, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Phone: 678-839-4864 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | ainsenga@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 2248

Joshua Masters, Ph.D.

Joshua Masters, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English

Phone: 678-839-4862 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | jmasters@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 2244

Margaret Mitchell, Ph.D.

Margaret Mitchell, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Associate Chair

Phone: 678-839-4852 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | mmitchel@westga.edu

Office: TLC 2235

Meg Pearson, Ph.D.

Meg Pearson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Phone: 678-839-4892 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | megp@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 2240

Alison Umminger, Ph.D.

Alison Umminger, Ph.D.

Faculty Member

Phone: 678-839-4857 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | aumminge@westga.edu

Office:



Assistant Professors

Kevin Casper, Ph.D.

Kevin Casper, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Phone: 678-839-4157 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | kcasper@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 2221

Rebecca Harrison, Ph.D.

Rebecca Harrison, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Phone: 678-839-4868 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | rharriso@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 2229

Laura Miller, Ph.D.

Laura Miller, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Phone: 678-839-4891 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | lmiller@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 2238

Erin Lee Mock, Ph.D.

Erin Lee Mock, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor and Director of Film Studies

Phone: 678-839-5487 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | emock@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 2243



Senior Lecturers

Bonnie Adams, M.A.

Bonnie Adams, M.A.

Lecturer & Director of First Year Writing

Phone: 678-839-4863 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | bjett@westga.edu

Office: Pafford Social Science Building 321

Brandy James, M.A.

Brandy James, M.A.

Director, University Writing Center

Phone: 678-839-4881 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | bjames@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 1208A

Mitzi McFarland, M.A.

Mitzi McFarland, M.A.

Senior Lecturer

Phone: 678-839-4859 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | mmcfar@westga.edu

Office: Pafford Social Science Building 317

Lori  Wilson Snaith, Ph.D.

Lori Wilson Snaith, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer in English

Phone: 678-839-4873 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | lsnaith@westga.edu

Office: Pafford Social Science Building 323



Lecturers

Katie Chaple, Ph.D.

Katie Chaple, Ph.D.

Faculty Member

Phone: 678-839-4860 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | kchaple@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 1113-E

Amy L. Ellison, M.A., M.L.I.S.

Amy L. Ellison, M.A., M.L.I.S.

Lecturer

Phone: 678-839-4882 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | aellison@westga.edu

Office: Pafford Social Science Building 319

Melanie Jordan, Ph.D.

Melanie Jordan, Ph.D.

Faculty Member

Phone: 678-839-4156 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | melaniej@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 1113D

Jason Kesler, M.A.

Jason Kesler, M.A.

Lecturer

Phone: 678-839-4147 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | jkesler@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 1112

Jade Loicano, M.A.

Jade Loicano, M.A.

Lecturer

Phone: 678-839-4744 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | jloicano@westga.edu

Office: Pafford Social Science Building 324

Rod McRae, M.A.

Rod McRae, M.A.

Lecturer

Phone: 678-839-5311 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | rmcrae@westga.edu

Office: Pafford Social Science Building 310

Stacey Morin, M.A.

Stacey Morin, M.A.

Lecturer

Phone: 678-839-4887 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | scarter@westga.edu

Office: Pafford Social Science Building 313

Brooke Parks, M.F.A.

Brooke Parks, M.F.A.

Lecturer

Phone: 678-839-4855 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | bparks@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 2224

Crystal Shelnutt, M.A.

Crystal Shelnutt, M.A.

Faculty Member

Phone: 678-839-4858 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | cshelnut@westga.edu

Office:



Instructors

Josh Black

Josh Black

Faculty Member

Phone: 678-839-6512 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | joshb@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center

Amanda Campbell

Amanda Campbell

Faculty Member

Phone: 678-839-6512 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | acampbel@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center

Ashley Dycus

Ashley Dycus

Faculty Member

Phone: 678-836-6512 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | adycus@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center

Adrienne Elder, M.A.

Adrienne Elder, M.A.

Faculty Member

Phone: 678-839-4895 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | aelder@westga.edu

Office: Pafford Social Science Building 316

Shannon Finck

Shannon Finck

Faculty Member

Phone: 678-839-6512 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | sfinck@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center

Kelley Frank

Kelley Frank

Instructor

Phone: 678-839-4158 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | kfrank@westga.edu

Office: Pafford Social Science Building 105-A

Sarah Hendricks

Sarah Hendricks

Faculty Member

Phone: 678-839-6512 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | shendric@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center

Laura McKee

Laura McKee

Instructor

Phone: 678-839-4965 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | lmckee@westga.edu

Office: Pafford Social Science Building 103

Donnie McMahand, Ph.D.

Donnie McMahand, Ph.D.

Listed-Term Assistant Professor

Phone: 678-839-4867 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | dmcmahan@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 1113G

Kevin Murphy, Ph.D.

Kevin Murphy, Ph.D.

Limited-Term Assistant Professor

Phone: 678-839-4894 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | kmurphy@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 1113-F

Pam Murphy, M.A.

Pam Murphy, M.A.

Faculty Member

Phone: 678-839-4885 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | pamm@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 1114B

Jeffrey Peterson

Jeffrey Peterson

Faculty Member

Phone: 678-839-6512 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | jpeterso@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center

Josh Sewell

Josh Sewell

Instructor of English

Phone: 678-839-4854 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | jsewell@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 1114-A

Matthew Sherling

Matthew Sherling

Faculty Member

Phone: 678-839-4880 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | msherlin@westga.edu

Office: Pafford Social Science Building

Elizabeth Steere, Ph.D.

Elizabeth Steere, Ph.D.

Faculty Member

Phone: 678-839-6512 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | esteere@westga.edu

Office: Pafford Social Science Building 304C

Clifton Ward

Clifton Ward

Faculty Member

Phone: 678-839-6512 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | cward@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center

R. S. Williams, M.A.

R. S. Williams, M.A.

Limited-Term Instructor of English

Phone: 678-839-4866 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | rswillia@westga.edu

Office: Pafford Social Science Building 105

William Wright

William Wright

Faculty Member

Phone: 678-839-6512 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | wwright@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center



Part-time Instructors

Melissa Jackson

Melissa Jackson

Faculty Member

Phone: 678-839-6512 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | mjackson@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center

Amanda Shoemake

Amanda Shoemake

Faculty Member

Phone: 678-839-6512 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | amandas@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center

Brooke Sparks

Brooke Sparks

Part Time Instructor

Phone: 678-839-4859 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | lsparks@westga.edu

Office: Pafford Social Science Building 317

Dave Stahl

Dave Stahl

Faculty Member

Phone: 678-839-6512 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | dstahl@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center

Valerie Thomas, M.A.

Valerie Thomas, M.A.

Faculty Member

Phone: 678-839-5309 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | vthomas@westga.edu

Office:

Elizabeth Wood

Elizabeth Wood

Faculty Member

Phone: 678-839-6512 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | ewood@westga.edu

Office: Pafford Social Science Building 304



Staff

Susan Holland

Susan Holland

Academic Coordinator

Phone: 678-839-4874 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | sholland@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 2222

Jonette Larrew

Jonette Larrew

Senior Secretary

Phone: 678-839-6512 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | jlarrew@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 2255

Duane Theobald

Duane Theobald

Manager, University Writing Center

Phone: 678-839-5312 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | dtheobal@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 1201 B

Kimily Willingham

Kimily Willingham

Budget and Personnel Coordinator

Phone: 678-839-4872 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | kwilling@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 2226