English Home at The University of West Georgia

Log On

English Faculty and Staff Directory



Professors

Bonnie Adams, M.A.

Bonnie Adams, M.A.

Lecturer & Director of First Year Writing

Phone: 678-839-4863 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | bjett@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 1208-A

Richard Barker

Richard Barker

Faculty Member

Phone: 678-839-4867 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | rbarker@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 1114A

Laura Lee Beasley, Ph.D.

Laura Lee Beasley, Ph.D.

Instructor

Phone: 678-839-6512 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | lbeasley@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 1114-C

Joshua Black, M.A.

Joshua Black, M.A.

Faculty Member

Phone: 678-839-6512 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | joshb@westga.edu

Office: Pafford Social Science Building 316

Stacy Boyd, Ph.D.

Stacy Boyd, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Phone: 678-839-4851 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | sboyd@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 2252

Mandi Campbell

Mandi Campbell

Instructor

Phone: | Fax: 678-839-4849 | acampbel@westga.edu

Office: Newnan Center Building 1000 102

Kevin Casper, Ph.D.

Kevin Casper, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Phone: 678-839-4157 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | kcasper@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 2221

Katie Chaple, Ph.D.

Katie Chaple, Ph.D.

Faculty Member

Phone: 678-839-4860 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | kchaple@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 1113-E

Lisa P. Crafton, Ph.D.

Lisa P. Crafton, Ph.D.

Professor of English

Phone: 678-839-4871 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | lcrafton@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 2217

Chad Davidson, Ph.D.

Chad Davidson, Ph.D.

Professor of English

Phone: 678-839-4865 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | davidson@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 2236

Ashley Dycus, M.A.

Ashley Dycus, M.A.

Instructor

Phone: 678-836-6512 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | adycus@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 1112b

Amy L. Ellison, M.A., M.L.I.S.

Amy L. Ellison, M.A., M.L.I.S.

Lecturer

Phone: 678-839-4882 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | aellison@westga.edu

Office: Pafford Social Science Building 319

Patrick Erben, Ph.D.

Patrick Erben, Ph.D.

Associate Professor & Director of Graduate Studies; Executive Coordinator of the Society of Early Americanists

Phone: 678-839-6144 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | perben@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 2239

Shannon Finck, Ph.D.

Shannon Finck, Ph.D.

Limited-Term Assistant Professor

Phone: 678-839-6512 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | sfinck@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 1114

Kelley M. Frank, M.A.

Kelley M. Frank, M.A.

Instructor of English

Phone: 678-839-4158 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | kfrank@westga.edu

Office: Pafford Social Science Building 105-A

Matt Franks, Ph.D.

Matt Franks, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Phone: 678-839-4875 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | mfranks@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 2240

Gregory Fraser, Ph.D.

Gregory Fraser, Ph.D.

Professor of English

Phone: 678-839-4856 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | gfraser@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 2242

Rebecca Harrison, Ph.D.

Rebecca Harrison, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Phone: 678-839-4868 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | rharriso@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 2229

Leah Haught

Leah Haught

Assistant Professor of English

Phone: 678-839-2242 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | lhaught@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 2226

Julie Hawk, Ph.D.

Julie Hawk, Ph.D.

Instructor

Phone: 678-839-6512 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | jhawk@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 1113F

Sarah Hendricks, M.A.

Sarah Hendricks, M.A.

Instructor

Phone: 678-839-4148 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | shendric@westga.edu

Office: Pafford Social Science Building 316

Emily Hipchen, Ph.D.

Emily Hipchen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Phone: 678-839-4746 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | ehipchen@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 2246

Susan Holland

Susan Holland

Academic Coordinator

Phone: 678-839-4874 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | sholland@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 2222

Angela Insenga, Ph.D.

Angela Insenga, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Phone: 678-839-4864 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | ainsenga@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 2248

Melissa Jackson, MFA

Melissa Jackson, MFA

Instructor

Phone: | Fax: 678-839-4849 | mjackson@westga.edu

Office: Pafford Social Science Building 105-A

Brandy James, M.A.

Brandy James, M.A.

Senior Lecturer in English

Phone: 678-839-4881 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | bjames@westga.edu

Office: Pafford Social Science Building 324

Jason Kesler, M.A.

Jason Kesler, M.A.

Lecturer

Phone: 678-839-4147 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | jkesler@westga.edu

Office: Pafford Social Science Building 313

Jonette Larrew

Jonette Larrew

Senior Secretary

Phone: 678-839-6512 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | jlarrew@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 2255

Molly Livingston, Ph.D.

Molly Livingston, Ph.D.

Instructor of English

Phone: | Fax: 678-839-4849 | mlivings@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 1112a

Jade Loicano, M.A.

Jade Loicano, M.A.

Lecturer

Phone: 678-839-4744 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | jadel@westga.edu

Office: Pafford Social Science Building 321

Debra MacComb, Ph.D.

Debra MacComb, Ph.D.

Professor of English

Phone: 678-839-4869 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | dmaccomb@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 2232

Joshua Masters, Ph.D.

Joshua Masters, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English

Phone: 678-839-4862 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | jmasters@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 2244

Mitzi McFarland, M.A.

Mitzi McFarland, M.A.

Senior Lecturer

Phone: 678-839-4859 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | mmcfar@westga.edu

Office: Pafford Social Science Building 317

Laura McKee, M.F.A.

Laura McKee, M.F.A.

Instructor

Phone: 678-839-4965 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | lmckee@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 1112C

Rod McRae, M.A.

Rod McRae, M.A.

Lecturer & CTL QEP Fellow

Phone: 678-839-5311 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | rmcrae@westga.edu

Office: Pafford Social Science Building 317

Laura Miller, Ph.D.

Laura Miller, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Phone: 678-839-4891 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | lmiller@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 2238

Margaret Mitchell, Ph.D.

Margaret Mitchell, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Associate Chair

Phone: 678-839-4852 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | mmitchel@westga.edu

Office: TLC 2235

Erin Lee Mock, Ph.D.

Erin Lee Mock, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor and Director of Film Studies

Phone: 678-839-5487 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | emock@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 2243

Stacey Morin, M.A.

Stacey Morin, M.A.

Lecturer

Phone: 678-839-2404 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | scarter@westga.edu

Office: School of Nursing Building 203C

Pam Murphy, M.A.

Pam Murphy, M.A.

Faculty Member

Phone: 678-839-4885 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | pamm@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 1114B

David W. Newton, Ph.D.

David W. Newton, Ph.D.

Professor of English

Phone: 678-839-4877 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | dnewton@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 2-225

Meg Pearson, Ph.D.

Meg Pearson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor & Chair

Phone: 678-839-6512 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | megp@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 2234

Josh Sewell

Josh Sewell

Instructor of English

Phone: 678-839-4854 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | jsewell@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 1113A (Office G)

Crystal Shelnutt, M.A.

Crystal Shelnutt, M.A.

Faculty Member

Phone: 678-839-4858 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | cshelnut@westga.edu

Office:

Matthew Sherling

Matthew Sherling

Faculty Member

Phone: 678-839-4880 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | msherlin@westga.edu

Office: Pafford Social Science Building

Amanda Shoemake

Amanda Shoemake

Faculty Member

Phone: | Fax: 678-839-4849 | amandas@westga.edu

Office: Pafford Social Science Building 310

Lori  Wilson Snaith, Ph.D.

Lori Wilson Snaith, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer in English

Phone: 678-839-4873 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | lsnaith@westga.edu

Office: Pafford Social Science Building 323

Duane Theobald

Duane Theobald

Coordinator, University Writing Center

Phone: 678-839-5312 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | dtheobal@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 1201 B

Valerie Thomas, M.A.

Valerie Thomas, M.A.

Faculty Member

Phone: 678-839-5309 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | vthomas@westga.edu

Office:

Alison Umminger, Ph.D.

Alison Umminger, Ph.D.

Faculty Member

Phone: 678-839-4857 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | aumminge@westga.edu

Office:

Kimily Willingham

Kimily Willingham

Budget and Personnel Coordinator

Phone: 678-839-4872 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | kwilling@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 2226



Associate Professors




No members found.


Assistant Professors




No members found.


Senior Lecturers




No members found.


Lecturers

Melanie Jordan, Ph.D.

Melanie Jordan, Ph.D.

Lecturer

Phone: 678-839-4156 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | melaniej@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 1113D



Instructors

Brittney Beth Drummond

Brittney Beth Drummond

Instructor

Phone: 678-839-6512 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | bdrummon@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 1113C

April Oglesbee

April Oglesbee

Faculty Member

Phone: 678-839-4896 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | aoglesbe@westga.edu

Office: Technology Learning Center 1113B



Part-time Instructors

Kelli Sowerbrower

Kelli Sowerbrower

Kelli Sowerbrower, Ph.D.

Phone: 678-542-4491 | Fax: 678-839-4849 | ksowerbr@westga.edu

Office: Newnan Center Building 1000



Staff




No members found.