About Our Office

The Department of Financial Aid at the University of West Georgia is the primary institutional unit that assists students in financing their educational expenses though a variety of federal, state and institutional loans, grants, scholarships and work programs.  In administering these programs, this office works directly with applicants for student aid, with their parents or sponsors, and with secondary school personnel in providing information and assistance to current and prospective recipients of aid.  The student aid delivery system touches, in one way or another, almost every department and organization at the University.  In addition, this office works with numerous offices and organizations external to the institution such as need analysis services, financial institutions, and state and federal governmental agencies or their contractors.

photoAnnual Report and Goals, 2008-2009

Staff Information

Kimberly Jordan - Director
kjordan@westga.edu

Sherry Robinson - Assistant Director 
srobinso@westga.edu

Zina Coley- Administrative Coordinator - Customer Service
zcoley@westga.edu

Pat Munn - Administrative Coordinator - Awarding
pmunn@westga.edu 

Janice Balte - Quality Assurance Coordinator
jbalte@westga.edu

Jennifer Maxwell - Administrative Coordinator - HOPE
jmaxwell@westga.edu  

Tammy Rollins - Call Center Supervisor
trollins@westga.edu

Marcia New - Call Center Customer Service
mnew@westga.edu

Amber Rainey - Customer Service Assistant
arainey@westga.edu

Jennifer Jordan- Accounting Assistant
jjordan@westga.edu

Carla Powers - Records Coordinator
cpowers@westga.edu

Rebecca Reeves - Technical Assistant
rreeves@westga.edu