Financial Aid Home at The University of West Georgia

Log On

About Our Office

The Financial Aid Office at the University of West Georgia is the primary institutional unit that assists students in financing their educational expenses through a variety of federal, state and institutional loans, grants, scholarships and work programs.  In administering these programs, the Financial Aid office, along with the Enrollment Services Center and the Call Center, work directly with applicants for student aid, with their parents or sponsors, and with secondary school personnel in providing information and assistance to current and prospective recipients of aid.  The student aid delivery system touches, in one way or another, almost every department and organization at the University.  In addition, this office works with numerous offices and organizations external to the institution such as need analysis services, financial institutions, and state and federal governmental agencies or their contractors.

Staff Information 

Dr. Philip Hawkins - Director                                                                                                          

Brandi Esuzor - Associate Director

Jessica Wiggins- Assistant Director 

Charlotte Ayres - Loan Specialist

Joe Buchholz - Financial Aid Advisor

Reniece Carr - Financial Aid Advisor

Roseanna Flores - Departmental Assistant 

Carla Powers - Accounting Assistant

Amber Rainey - Records Coordinator

Rebecca Reeves - Departmental Assistant