Financial Aid Home at The University of West Georgia

Log On

About Our Office


The Financial Aid Office at the University of West Georgia is the primary institutional unit that assists students in financing their educational expenses through a variety of federal, state and institutional loans, grants, scholarships and work programs.  In administering these programs, the Financial Aid office, along with the Enrollment Services Center and the Call Center, work directly with applicants for student aid, with their parents or sponsors, and with secondary school personnel in providing information and assistance to current and prospective recipients of aid.  The student aid delivery system touches, in one way or another, almost every department and organization at the University.  In addition, this office works with numerous offices and organizations external to the institution such as need analysis services, financial institutions, and state and federal governmental agencies or their contractors.

Staff Information 

Dr. Philip Hawkins - Director                                                                                                                   
phawkins@westga.edu


Brandi Esuzor - Associate Director
besuzor@westga.edu


Jessica Wiggins- Assistant Director
jwiggins@westga.edu 


Charlotte Ayres - Loan Specialist
cayres@westga.edu


Joe Buchholz - State Scholarships and Grants Coordinator
jbuchhol@westga.edu


Rachael Findley - Verification Specialist
rfindley@westga.edu


Carla Powers - Accounting Assistant
cpowers@westga.edu


Amber Rainey - Records Coordinator
arainey@westga.edu


Rebecca Reeves - Departmental Assistant                             
rreeves@westga.edu