Departments and offices work together to keep the University of West Georgia running smoothly and support its educational mission. You can find the most Frequently requested units listed here, on the A-Z Index page or by using our search tool in the upper right hand corner.

Office of the President

President

Dr. Kyle Marrero | 678-839-6442 | kmarrero@westga.edu

 

Division of Academic Affairs
Provost, Vice President for Academic Affairs

Dr. J. Micheal Crafton | 678-839-4875 | mcrafton@westga.edu

Deputy Provost

Dr. Jon Anderson | 678-839-6445  | janderso@westga.edu 

Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs

Dr. Myrna Gantner | 678-839-6126  | mgantner@westga.edu

 

Division of Student Affairs and Enrollment Management
Vice President

Dr. Scot Lingrell | 678-839-6423 | slingrel@westga.edu

Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management

Dr. John Head | 678-839-6423 | jhead@westga.edu

Associate Vice President for Student Life and Dean of Students

Dr. Alicia Caudill | 678-839-6423 | acaudill@westga.edu

 

 

Division of University Advancement
Vice President for University Advancement

Dr. Bill Estes | 678-839-6447 | bestes@westga.edu

Assistant Vice President, Development and Alumni Relations

Mr. Jim Gill | 678-839-6582 | jgill@westga.edu

Assistant Vice President, Communications and Marketing

Ms. Jami Bower | 678-839-6464 | jbower@westga.edu


 

Division of Business and Finance
Vice President for Business and Finance

Mr. James Sutherland | 678-839-6410 | sutherla@westga.edu

 

Office of Research and Sponsored Projects
Associate Vice President for Research and Sponsored Projects

Dr. Charles Maris | 678-839-4760 | cmaris@westga.edu

Pre-Award

Ms. Melissa Holderried Kelly | 678-839-5354 | mkelly@westga.edu         

Post-Award

Ms. Darlene McDaniel | 678-839-4054 | dmcdanie@westga.edu

Compliance

Ms. Charla Campbell | 678-839-4749 | charlac@westga.edu

General Contact  | 678-839-4759 | 

 

 

Office of Legal Services
University Attorney

Ms. Jane Simpson | 678-839-5306 | jsimpson@westga.edu

 

Office of the Chief Information Officer
Chief Information Officer

Ms. Kathy Kral | 678-839-6587 | kkral@westga.edu