Library Home at The University of West Georgia

Library Systems Usability Committee


Our Charge is currently under development and will be posted here as soon as it is approved.


The LSUC shall consist of three members from Instructional Services. The Instructional Materials Librarian will maintain a standing membership on the Committee. Selection of a representative will occur during the spring of each year and will be by whatever means the IS Division deems appropriate. Membership is for two years. The Chair will be selected in the spring of each year from continuing members. Service begins on 1 July of each year.

In an attempt to ensure continuity on the Committee, the terms of the representatives on the initial Committee will be staggered in the following fashion: IS Representative #1 - 1 year; IS Representative #2 - 2 years.

Current members of the Committee:

Position Name Email Team 
Instructional Materials Position Vacant
Shirley Lankford (Temporary) Standing Member
IS Representative #1 Michael Aldrich (Chair) 2006-2007 
IS Representative #2 Diane Fulkerson 2006-2008

Meeeting Schedule and Minutes

Our meetings are open to all interested faculty and staff. Future meeting times are subject to change and will be updated here to reflect cancellations or postponements. Agendas will be added as they are created. Minutes will be added online as they are approved by the committee.

  • 19 May 2006 - 10:30am, IS Commons Area, Agenda, Minutes
  • 02 June 2006 - 10:30am, IS Commons Area, Agenda, Minutes
  • 09 June 2006 - 2pm, IS Commons Area, Agenda, Minutes
  • 30 June 2005 - 10am, IS Commons Area, Agenda, Minutes