Library Renovation Home at The University of West Georgia

Who's Who in the Renovation

Of course a project like this cannot happen without the help of everyone, including the patience and flexibility of the students who use this building every day.

There are a few internal and external groups who are playing a major role in making this renovation happen.

Houser-Walker Architects: Hank Houser is the Principal in Charge and Project Manager for this project. Houser-Walker Architects also did the library expansion at Georgia Tech and have brought their library experience to the table.

tvsdesign: tvsdesign will do the interior design. Hank Spiker is the Design Principal and Margaret Serrato is the Interior Designer; their previous projects include the McCain Library at Agnes Scott College renovation. Associate Designer Matt Hayner is also working on Ingram Library.

Parrish Construction: Dallas Smith is the Project Manager. Construction Superintendent Sean Murphy has moved to Carrollton to oversee the project. Parrish Construction's portfolio includes the library renovation at Macon State College.

Members of the Library Renovation Steering Committee from UWG: Sandra Stone, Vice President for Academic Affairs; Lorene Flanders, Dean of Libraries; Mike Conley, Executive Director of Architecture, Engineering & Construction Project Services; Chris Huff, Associate Dean of Libraries and Renovation Project Advocate; Michael Aldrich, Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs; Mike Renfrow, Assistant Vice President for Campus Planning and Facilities; Elsa Peña, Campus Architect, Architecture, Engineering and Construction Project Services; Rob Yawn, Senior Network Engineer, Information Technology Services. From the Board of Regents: Samson Oygunle, Program Manager, Office of Real Estate and Facilitites. And Dennis Townsend from the Georgia State Financing and Investment Commission.

Members of the Library Internal Renovation Steering Committee: Chris Huff, Associate Dean of Libraries and Renovation Project Advocate; Julie Dobbs, Administrative Coordinator; Suzanne Durham, Head of Special Collections; Chris Carroll, Circulation Manager; Margot Davis, Stacks Manager; Anne Barnhart, Head of Instructional Services; Charlie Sicignano, Head of Technical Services; Travis Hylbak, Instructional Technology Services.