Directory

Kevin R. Hibbard, D.M.A

Kevin R. Hibbard, D.M.A

Department Chair, Professor of Music, Director of Choirs, Voice

Phone: 678-839-6516 | Fax: 678-839-6259 | khibbard@westga.edu

Office: Humanities Building 105

Jan Adams, BM, MM

Jan Adams, BM, MM

Instructor of Keyboard Skills, Staff Accompanist

Phone: 678-839-6272 | Fax: 678-839-6259 | jadams@westga.edu

Office: Humanities Building 330

Daniel F. Bakos, Ph.D.

Daniel F. Bakos, Ph.D.

Professor of Music, Director of Jazz Studies, Music Theory

Phone: 678-839-6269 | Fax: 678-839-6259 | dbakos@westga.edu

Office: Humanities Building 334

Philip Barnard, BM, MM

Philip Barnard, BM, MM

Instructor of Oboe

Phone: 678-839-6516 | Fax: 678-839-6259 | pbarnard@westga.edu

Office: Humanities Building

John Bleuel, D.M.A

John Bleuel, D.M.A

Professor of Music, Saxophone, Aural Skills, Conducting

Phone: 678-839-6274 | Fax: 678-839-6259 | jbleuel@westga.edu

Office: Humanities Building 336

Katie Byrd, BM, MM

Katie Byrd, BM, MM

Instructor of Percussion

Phone: 678-839-6516 | Fax: 678-839-6259 | katiejonesbyrd@gmail.com

Office: Humanities Building

Josh Byrd, D.M.A

Josh Byrd, D.M.A

Director of Bands

Phone: 678-839-6267 | Fax: 678-839-6259 | jbyrd@westga.edu

Office: Humanities Building

Glenn Eernisse, D.M.A

Glenn Eernisse, D.M.A

Instructor of Music Theory

Phone: 678-839-6516 | Fax: 678-839-6259 | geerniss@westga.edu

Office: Humanities Building

Bobbie Emmons, BA

Bobbie Emmons, BA

Program Coordinator

Phone: 678-839-6262 | Fax: 678-839-6259 | bemmons@westga.edu

Office: Humanities Building

Tim Fitzgerald, BM, MM

Tim Fitzgerald, BM, MM

Instructor of Clarinet

Phone: 678-839-6516 | Fax: 678-839-6259 | tfitzger@westga.edu

Office: Humanities Building

Julia Gerhardt, BM, MM

Julia Gerhardt, BM, MM

Instructor of Horn

Phone: 678-839-6516 | Fax: 678-839-6259 | jgerhard@westga.edu

Office: Humanities Building

Thomas Gibson, D.M.A

Thomas Gibson, D.M.A

Instructor of Trombone

Phone: 678-839-6516 | Fax: 678-839-6259 | tgibson@westga.edu

Office: Humanities Building

Carol Gingerich, Ed.D.C.T.

Carol Gingerich, Ed.D.C.T.

Associate Professor of Music, Piano, Piano Pedagogy

Phone: 678-839-6273 | Fax: 678-839-6259 | cginger@westga.edu

Office: Humanities Building 335

Sorrel Hays, BM, MM

Sorrel Hays, BM, MM

Instructor of Music

Phone: 678-839-6516 | Fax: 678-839-6259 | sdhays@westga.edu

Office: Humanities Building 115

Emily Hunt, BM, MM

Emily Hunt, BM, MM

Instructor of Music

Phone: 678-839-6516 | Fax: 678-839-6259 | ehunt@westga.edu

Office: Humanities Building

Candace Keach, BM, MM

Candace Keach, BM, MM

Instructor of Flute

Phone: 678-839-6516 | Fax: 678-839-6259 | ckeach@westga.edu

Office: Humanities Building

Elizabeth Kramer, Ph.D.

Elizabeth Kramer, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Music History

Phone: 678-839-6270 | Fax: 678-839-6259 | ekramer@westga.edu

Office: Humanities Building 333

Julie Lowry, BM, MM

Julie Lowry, BM, MM

Instructor of Voice

Phone: 678-839-6272 | Fax: 678-839-6259 | julielowry@earthlink.net

Office: Humanities Building

Dawn McCord, D.M.A

Dawn McCord, D.M.A

Associate Professor of Music Education & Organ

Phone: 678-839-6266 | Fax: 678-839-6259 | dmccord@westga.edu

Office: Humanities Building 233

Dawn Neely, D.M.A

Dawn Neely, D.M.A

Assistant Professor of Voice and Director of Opera Workshop

Phone: 678-839-6265 | Fax: 678-839-6259 | dneely@westga.edu

Office: Humanities Building

Harry Nelson, BM, MM

Harry Nelson, BM, MM

Instructor of Guitar

Phone: 678-839-4903 | Fax: 678-839-5451 | hnelson@westga.edu

Office: Humanities Building

Beverly Noell, BM, MM

Beverly Noell, BM, MM

Instructor of String Tech

Phone: 678-839-6516 | Fax: 678-839-6259 | bnoell@westga.edu

Office: Humanities Building

Cale Self, D.M.A

Cale Self, D.M.A

Assistant Director of Bands and Instructor of Low Brass

Phone: 678-839-6516 | Fax: 678-839-6259 | tcself@westga.edu

Office: Humanities Building

Brad Whitfield, BM, MM

Brad Whitfield, BM, MM

Instructor of Trumpet

Phone: 678-839-6516 | Fax: 678-839-6259 | bwhitfie@westga.edu

Office: Humanities Building

Lorrie Smith, M.Ed.

Lorrie Smith, M.Ed.

Departmental Assistant

Phone: 678-839-6263 | Fax: 678-839-6259 | lorries@westga.edu

Office: Humanities Building 105