UWG Newnan Scholarships


UWG Newnan Scholarships

UWG Newnan offers several scholarships each May for the upcoming academic year for Coweta County students attending the University of West Georgia.

Newnan Kiwanis Club Scholarship

Scholarship awarded to a student attending or planning to attend the Newnan Center of the University of West Georgia. The recipient must have a high school and/or college GPA of 3.0. There is no restriction on student classification. The recipient may be a Freshman, Sophomore, Junior, or Senior.

Newnan Center Scholarship

Awarded to either an undergraduate or graduate student currently enrolled at the Newnan Center with a 3.0 GPA.

Emily Thomasson Sealy Memorial Scholarship

Shall be awarded annually by a Newnan Center Committee. When choosing the recipient; the following criteria shall be applied:

•   Seeking a Bachelor of Science in Education
•   Incoming Freshman from Coweta County
•   2.7 GPA minimum or current minimum GPA requirement as set by the College of Education
•   Residency--recipient must come from Coweta County. Does not have to live on campus

P. J. Ehrman Memorial Newnan Nursing Scholarship

Awarded annually to a Junior or Senior nursing student enrolled in the Newnan nursing program.

University of West Georgia-Newnan Scholarship Application 2015-2016
Complete and sign the form and return to UWG Newnan. Deadline is April 1, 2015. You may also pick up forms from our office after March 1, 2015.