UWG Newnan Advisory Board

The Advisory Board of UWG Newnan was established in 1986 in order to facilitate communication between the University of West Georgia and the numerous supporters of UWG Newnan. The Board promotes the development of UWG Newnan; coordinates the support and services of numerous public and private organizations and most significantly, provides visionary leadership to create a presence of the University of West Georgia in Coweta County and Newnan that is inextricably linked with the progress and stature of both the people of the Newnan area and the University of West Georgia.

2013-2014 University of West Georgia Newnan Members

George Alexander
Newnan City Council

Mike Barber
Allstate Insurance

Candace Boothby
Newnan-Coweta Chamber of Commerce

Mayor Keith Brady
City of Newnan

Alexis Brooks
Human Resources Director
Newnan Utilities

Bob Coggin
Newnan City Council

Scott Cummins
Stemberger and Cummins, P.C.

Theron Gay
Former Coweta County Administrator

Dr. Susan Mullins
Teacher Pipeline
Central Educational Center

Rob Muzio
Retired Electrical Engineer
Georgia Tech

Bernie Parks
Retired Surgical Nurse
Newnan Hospital

Jenny Paul
Newnan Utilities

Don Phillips
Senior Vice-President
BB&T Bank
Newnan, Georgia

Dr. Joel Richardson
Central Baptist Church – Newnan

Lisa Smith
Georgia Power

Rep. Lynn Smith
Georgia House of Representatives

Steve Stripling
United Bank
Mark Whitlock
Central Educational Center

Dr. Kyle Marrero
University of West Georgia

Dr. Michael Crafton
University of West Georgia

Dr. Melanie Clay
Executive Director, Extended Learning
and Dean, USG eCore
University of West Georgia

Cathy Wright
Director, UWG Newnan
University of West Georgia