VPAA Home at The University of West Georgia

Log On

Budget Committee

Purpose:  to review the budget of the University and to make recommendations regarding prioritization, distribution, and implementation to the President and the Vice Presidents of the University.  Membership:  three or four senators; seven faculty, one elected from each of the following academic units:  the five colleges (COSM, COSS, COAH, RCOB, COE), the School of Nursing, and the Library; five administrators: the Director of Budget Services and one each appointed by the Provost, the Vice President for Student Affairs, the Vice President for Business and Finance, the Vice President for University Advancement; one student representative, appointed by SGA.  (Total: 16 or 17)