VPAA Home at The University of West Georgia

Log On

Graduate Programs Committee

Purpose:  to recommend policy and procedures concering graduate programs, curriculum, admissions, transfers, admission to candidacy eligibility for graduation, petitions and appeals, and graduate faculty; and to approve all additions and deletions of graduate couses and programs and reorientations of existing programs. Membership: five senators; seven faculty, one elected from each of the following academic units: the five colleges (COSM, COSS, COAH, RCOB, COE), the School of Nursing, and the Library; two administrators: the Dean of the Graduate School and one appointed by the Provost; one student, appointed by the Dean of the Graduate School. (Total: 15)