VPAA Home at The University of West Georgia

Log On

Undergraduate Programs Committee

Purpose: to recommend policy and procedures concerning undergraduate degrees and academic programs (including majors, concentration and minors), extended degree programs, international programs, core curriculum, and individual undergraduate courses; and to approve all undergraduate course additions or deletions from the curriculum and any reorientation of existing programs.  Membership: five senators; seven faculty, one elected from each of the following academic units:  the five colleges (COSM, COSS, COAH, RCOB, COE), the School of Nursing, and the Library; two administrators:  the Registrar, and one appointed by the Provost; one student, appointed by SGA. (Total: 15)