dept info

image


Kevin Shunn, Associate Professor and Department Chair
Teaching Area: Sculpture
MFA: University of Southern Illinois
Office: Humanities 322 // Room 117 VAB
Email: kshunn@westga.edu
678-839-6521

Clint Samples, Associate Professor and Assistant Chair
Teaching Areas: Foundations-Design I, Painting & Digital Media
MFA: Florida State University
Office: Humanities 326
Email: csamples@westga.edu
678-839-4949
www.clintsamples.com




Jeff Hammack

Department Associate
MBA: University of West Georgia
Office: Humanities 322
Email: jhammack@westga.edu
678-839-6521

Caitlyn Weathers
Office Assistant
BFA: University of West Georgia
Office: Humanities 322
cweathers@westga.edu
678-839-6521

Gwen Davidson, Visual Resources Coordinator
MLIS: University of Texas
MA: University of North Texas
Office: Humanities 328
Email: gdavidso@westga.edu
678-839-5298

David Collins, Associate Professor
Teaching Area: Ceramics, all levels
MFA: University of Notre Dame
Office: Room 114 Visual Arts Building (VAB)
email:dcollins@westga.edu
678-839-4958

Eilis Crean, Associate Professor
Teaching Areas: Painting & Foundations-Drawing
MFA: Georgia State University
Office: Humanities 325
Email: ecrean@westga.edu
678-839-4954
www.eiliscrean.com

Erin Dixon, Lecturer
Teaching Areas: Painting & Foundations-Drawing
MFA: Georgia State University
Office: Humanities 314
Email: edixon@westga.edu
678-839-5530

Mary Anne Dougan, Instructor
Teaching Area: Art History
MFA: University of Georgia
Office: Humanities 309
Email: mdougan@westga.edu
678-839-4956

Joey Hannaford, Assistant Professor
Teaching Area: Graphic Design, all levels
MFA: University of Georgia
Office: Humanities 219
Email: jhannaford@comcast.net
678-839-4951
www.joeyhannaford.com

Cassie Hester, Assistant Professor
Teaching Areas: Foundations-Design I & Graphic Design, all levels
MFA: Virginia Commonwealth University
Office: Humanities 316
Email:uwgdesign@gmail.com
678-839-4964
www.cassiehester.com

Erin Colleen Johnson, Assistant Professor
Teaching Area: Photography, all levels
MFA: University of California at Berkeley
Office: Humanities 311
Email: ejohnson@westga.edu
678-839-6521
www.erincolleenjohnson.com

Perry Kirk, Lecturer
Teaching Area: Intro to Art
MFA: University of Notre Dame
Office: Humanities 305
Email: pkirk@westga.edu
678-839-5330

Ryan Lamfers, Lecturer
Teaching Area: Sculpture & Foundations (Design II)
MFA: Arizona State University
Office: VAB 118
Email: rlamfers@westga.edu
678-839-4945

Casey McGuire, Assistant Professor & Foundations Coordinator
Teaching Areas: Foundations-Design II & Sculpture
MFA: University of Colorado, Boulder
Office: Room 119 Visual Arts Building (VAB)
Email: cmcguire@westga.edu
678-839-4952
www.caseymaymcguire.com

Jim O'Donnell, Assistant Professor
Teaching Area: Art Education
MFA: Georgia State University
Office: Humanities 327
Email:jodonnell@westga.edu
678-839-4956
www.jamesodonnellart.com

Debrah Santini, Associate Professor
Teaching Area: Printmaking, all levels
MFA: University of Massachussetts
Office: Printmaking Room 127 Visual Arts Building (VAB)
Email: dsantini@westga.edu
678-839-4963

Mark Schoon, Assistant Professor
Teaching Area: Photography, all levels
MFA: Ohio University
Office: Humanities 222
Email: mschoon@westga.edu
678-839-4947
www.markschoon.com

Stephanie Smith, Lecturer & Gallery Coordinator
Teaching Areas: Printmaking & Foundations-Design I/Drawing
MFA: University of Georgia
Office: Printmaking Room 128 Visual Arts Building (VAB)
Email: slsmith@westga.edu
678-839-4950
www.stephaniesmithart.com

Dr. Rita Tekippe, Associate Professor
Teaching Area: Art History
PhD: Ohio State University
MFA: Georgia State University
Office: Humanities 324
Email: rtekippe@westga.edu
678-839-4953
www.westga.edu/~rtekippe

Dr. Heather Vinson, Assistant Professor
Teaching Area: Art History
PhD: University of Michigan
Email: hvinson@westga.edu
Office: Humanities 313
678-839-4955