The Campus Chronicle
flame graphic

The Campus Chronicle, an online newspaper
for University of West Georgia faculty and staff, is the official
source for UWG news and information for all members of the campus community.

Calendar

Saturday, March 20

No Saturday classes

Monday, March 22

Spring Break, no classes

  • through 3/27

Friday, March 26

MLK Holiday recognized, offices closed

Three Billy Goat's Gruff

Monday, March 29

Teacher interview Day

  • 8:30 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
  • COE

Wednesday, March 31

Honors Convocation, classes canceled

  • 1:30-4:00 p.m.

Honors Day Recital

  • 3:30 p.m.
  • Cashen Hall

Francophone Film Series: Entre les murs

  • 7:00 p.m.
  • TLC Rm 1303

MAP Awards Program

  • 7:00 p.m.
  • CC Ballroom

Thursday, April 1

Financial Aid document deadline for summer semester fee payment

Tuesday, April 6

UWG Saxophone Ensemble

  • 8:15 p.m.
  • Dangle Theatre

Thursday, April 8

UWG Brass Ensemble

  • 8:15 p.m.
  • Dangle Theatre

Friday, April 9

Intramural Paddling Flatwater Trip

  • through 4/11

Sunday, April 11

Spring Preview Day

  • 1:30 p.m.
  • Coliseum

Tuesday, April 13

GACE College to Career Fair

  • 11:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m.
  • Cobb Galleria

Celebration of Graduate Research

Wednesday, April 14

Francophone Film Series: La Haine

  • 7:00 p.m.
  • TLC Rm 1303

Bat Boy

  • 7:30 p.m. (through 4/17)
  • TCPA

Sunday, April 18

Bat Boy

  • 2:30 p.m.
  • TCPA

Monday, April 19

Observatory open for stargazing

  • 9:30-10:30 p.m.

Tuesday, April 20

UWG choral Orchestral Concert

Wednesday, April 21

Last day of W only classes

Thursday, April 22

Intramural Earth Day Hike

Friday, April 23

Last day to submit theses, Ed.S research projects and dissertations

25th Annual Sunbelt Jazz Festival Starring Ignacio Berroa

The Campus Chronicle welcomes your news about UWG events. To contribute event information for publication consideration in the Chronicle Calendar and Events of Note, as well as for other university marketing purposes, fill out the News/Events Submissions form.

 

`
newsLink peopleLink calendarLink