How to import your student roll into your WebCT course site:

 

1.       Select "Manage Course" from the WebCT Navigation “Control Panel”.

2.       Select "Manage Students"

3.       If a roll has already been added, compare the roll to the most current Banner or Banweb class roster information. To "Delete" or "Deny Access" to a student, click directly on their hyperlinked name & use the options that will appear. NOTE: Deleting a student will delete all student access information & work. 

4.       Select "Add Students" from the "Manage Student" pull-down menu & then click "GO” Three options are then available…

OPTION 1: To add one student at a time, type the student’s WebCTID (based upon their UWG e-mail username; type in all small letters)

Click “Add”. If “Add” appears a second time, confirm the operation by selecting the “Add” button again. 

OPTIION 2: To add an entire course roster, type your course’s official Banner course #, followed immediately by the section # (no spaces, all caps).

Click "Select". If "Select" appears a second time, confirm the operation by selecting the "Select" button again.

VERY IMPORTANT * If you are entering more than one section into one WebCT course, you will need to repeat this step once for each individual course section.

Some examples:  (1st time) ABED410001; (2nd time) ABED410061D; (3rd time) ABED610001 

OPTION 3: If you have more than one section of a course using the same WebCT site, DO NOT use the Update/ Synchronize feature unless you know how… you may accidentally delete other sections’ students, all of their work, and lock them out. Also – deleting any student may delete their work and if they were bounced from Banner for nonpayment and then re-admitted, their work may not be retrievable. IT IS ALWAYS BETTER TO DENY ACCESS THEN TO DELETE A STUDENT.

This option may a good way to quickly update your class roster after drop/add has concluded and well past the re-instatement period for non-payments.

The system will delete those who have been dropped & add those who have added.

To update you course roster, type your course’s official Banner course #, followed immediately by the section # (no spaces, all caps).

Click "Synchronize". If "Synchronize" appears a second time, confirm the operation by selecting the "Synchronize" button again.