Financial Aid Office Annual Report and Goals 2006-2007

Mission Statement

The Department of Financial Aid at the University of West Georgia is the primary institutional unit that assists students in financing their educational expenses though a variety of federal, state and institutional loans, grants, scholarships and work programs.  In administering these programs, this office works directly with applicants for student aid, with their parents or sponsors, and with secondary school personnel in providing information and assistance to current and prospective recipients of aid.  The student aid delivery system touches, in one way or another, almost every department and organization at the University.  In addition, this office works with numerous offices and organizations external to the institution such as need analysis services, financial institutions, and state and federal governmental agencies or their contractors.

Financial Aid Organizational Chart

Staff Information
Sherry Robinson - Assistant Director / srobinso@westga.edu
Ann Shirey - Assistant to the Director / ashirey@westga.edu
Zina Coley - Administrative Coordinator - Customer Service/ zcoley@westga.edu
Pat Munn - Administrative Coordinator - Awarding/ pmunn@westga.edu
Janice Balte - Quality Assurance Coordinator/ jbalte@westga.edu
Jennifer Maxwell - Administrative Coordinator - HOPE/ jmaxwell@westga.edu
Danielle Sharomi - Graduate School Coordinator/ dsharomi@westga.edu
Martha Brown - Customer Service Assistant/ mbrown@westga.edu
Jennifer Gordon - Accounting Assistant/ jgordon@westga.edu
Marcia New - Customer Service Assistant/ mnew@westga.edu
Carla Powers - Customer Service Assistant/ cpowers@westga.edu
Rebecca Reeves - Technical Assistant rreeves@westga.edu