Course Schedule



MAJOR DISCUSSION QUESTIONS FOR THE ENTIRE SEMESTER
MAJOR TERMS/QUESTIONS FOR INDIVIDUAL CLASS MEETINGS Monday, August 20--Course Introductions; We will watch selections from the film Birth of a Nation during class.
Wednesday, August 22--Emancipation: Key Terms/ Discussion Questions

Monday, August 27--Reconstruction Historiography: Key Terms/ Discussion Questions
Wednesday, August 29--The Guilded Age: Key Terms/ Discussion Questions

Monday, September 3 (Labor Day)-- No Classes Held
Wednesday, September 5--Guilded Age Historiography: Key Terms/ Discussion Questions

Monday, September 10--The Nadir of American Race Relations: Key Terms/ Discussion Questions
Wednesday, September 12--When did Southern Segregation Begin?: Key Terms/ Discussion Questions

Monday, September 17--American Imperialism: Key Terms/ Discussion Questions
Wednesday, September 19--American Imperialism Historiography: Key Terms/ Discussion Questions

Monday, September 24--Immigration Historiography: Key Terms/ Discussion Questions
Wednesday, September 26--Progressive Era: Key Terms/ Discussion Questions

Monday, October 1--Progressive Era Historiography: Key Terms/ Discussion Questions

Wednesday, October 3--World War One: Key Terms/ Discussion Questions

Monday, October 8--MIDTERM EXAM
Wednesday, October 10--The 1920s: Key Terms/ Discussion Questions