Math 2853, Elementary Linear Algebra
Spring 2014, Kwang Shin


E-mail: kshin "at" westga.edu
Office Phone: 678-839-4138
Office: 311 Boyd Bldg.

Office Hours in 311 Boyd: MW (11:00 am -- 12:30 pm, 2:00 pm -- 3:30 pm) and F (11:00 am -- 11:30 am, 1:30 pm -- 2:00 pm) or by appointment.

Syllabus

Final on Wednesday, April 23, 8:00-10:30 am.


Homework

Homework Assigned on Monday, January 6 and due on Wednesday, January 8.
Section 1.1: 1, 5, 7, 11, 15, 17, 21, 22, 27.

Homework Assigned on Wednesday, January 8 and due on Friday, January 10.
Section 1.2: 3, 4, 5.
In general, when you do hw, don't just write the final answers. You should show how you get to the final answers. I uderstand that sometime, problems are simple enough so that you can just get to the final answers in one step. However, for example, solving a system of equation in Section 1.1 take much more than one step.

Homework assigned on Friday, January 10 and due on Monday, January 13.
Section 1.2: 8, 9.
Section 1.3: 1-17 odds.

Homework assigned on Monday, January 13 and due on Wednesday, January 15.
Section 1.3: 19-25 odds.
Section 1.4: 11-15, 18-21, T-10a

Homework assigned on Wednesday, January 15 and due on Friday, January 17.
Section 1.5: 2, 3, 4, 12, 17, 19.

Homework assigned on Friday, January 17 and Wednesday, January 22.
Read Section 1.6. No Class on Monday, January 20.

Homework assigned on Wednesday, January 22 and due on Friday, January 24.
Section 1.6: 1-8 all, 17, 20abd, 21abd, 22ab, 23, 25, 27, 29.

Homework assigned on Friday, January 24 and due on Wednesday, January 29.
Section 1.7: 1, 3, 7ac, 9bc, 13, 23, 25.

Homework assigned on Wednesday, February 5 and due on Monday, February 10.
Section 3.1: 1abc, 2abc, 3abc.

Homework assigned on Friday, February 7 and due on Monday, February 10.
Section 3.1: 5abc, 11, 12a, 13, 15, 21.

Homework assigned on Friday, February 14 and due on Monday, February 17.
Section 3.2: 3-6.
We will have a quiz on Monday, February 17.

Homework assigned on Monday, February 17 and due on Wednesday, February 19.
Section 3.2: 15, 17, 19, 21, 23.

Homework assigned on Friday, February 21 and due on Monday, February 24.
Section 4.1: 3-13 odd, 14, 19, 21, 25, 26.

Homework assigned on Monday, February 24 and due on Wednesday, February 26.
Section 4.2: 9, 11, 14-17, 21, 23, 25, 27.

Homework assigned on Monday, March 3 and due on Wednesday, March 5.
Section 4.3: 1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11-14.

Homework assigned on Wednesday, March 12 and due on Friday, March 14.
Section 6.1: 1, 2, 3, 4, 12, 15, 16, 17.

Homework assigned on Monday, March 24 and due on Friday, March 28.
Section 6.2: 1-9 odd, 17, 19ab, 23-27.

Homework assigned on Friday, March 28 and due on Wednesday, April 2.
Section 6.3: 1, 3, 5, 11, 13, 15.

Homework assigned on Wednesday, April 2 and due on Friday, April 4.
Section 6.4: 1-11 odd, 15, 17-20, 23, 25.

Homework assigned on Monday, April 7 and due on Wednesday, April 9.
Section 6.6: 1, 3, 5, 13-17 odd, 18-22.

Homework assigned on Wednesday, April 9 and due on Friday, April 11.
Section 6.7: 1-15 odd, 19, 21.

Homework assigned on Friday, April 11.
Section 6.8: 1-7 odd, 13, 16.

Homework will be assigned on Monday, April 14.
Section 8.1: 3-25 odd.

Homework will be assigned on Wednesday, April 16.
Section 8.2: 7, 12, 13, 16, 24.
Section 6.5: 3-11 odd, 13-21 odd, 22.