This site will look much better in a browser that supports web standards, but it is accessible to any browser or Internet device.


Undergraduate students who wish to apply for membership in the Georgia Iota Chapter must meet the following criteria:

  • completion of at least three semesters (45 hours) of study towards the undergraduate degree;
  • overall or institutional GPA of 3.0 or higher;
  • completion of at least two philosophy (PHIL) courses; and
  • a philosophy GPA of higher than a 3.0.
Membership in the chapter is not limited to philosophy majors or minors and is open to anyone who meets the above requirements.

View the Phi Simga Tau Certificate

Members of Phi Sigma Tau may submit their work to Phi Sigma Tau's semi-annual journal of student research, Dialogue and have the right to wear a PST Honor Stole during their graduation ceremony. There is a one-time $25 application fee payable at the time of application; this covers the cost of your copies of Dialogue and a personalized certificate suitable for framing.

If you are interested in applying for membership, please contact the faculty advisor of the Georgia Iota chapter, Dr. Walter Riker (wriker "at" westga "dot" edu).

Current Members (Fall 2014)

  • Levi Bly
  • Sarah McGee
  • Josue Piniero
  • Vanova Robles

Alumni Members

  • Alice Barker (B.A., Philosophy, 2011)
  • Candace Barrett (B.A., Philosophy, 2009)
  • Charles Bauch (B.A., Philosophy, 2010)
  • Jared Bissell (B.A., Philosophy, 2006)
  • Tiffany Boyd (B.S. in Ed., Early Childhood Education, 2007)
  • Thomas Busby (B.A., Psychology, 2007)
  • Cadi Carmack (B.A., Philosophy; B.B.A., Accounting, 2010)
  • Tania Celis (B.A., Philosophy; B.S., Economics, 2010)
  • Dan Chamblee (B.A., Psychology, 2013)
  • Micah Dickie (B.A., Philosophy, 2012)
  • Annthony Duffey (B.A., Philosophy, 2014)
  • Charles "Tony" Garcia (B.A., Philosophy, 2010)
  • Savannah Grizzard (B.A., Philosophy, 2014)
  • Laura Guerry (B.S., Criminology, 2007)
  • Emily Hattaway (B.A., Psychology, 2007)
  • Saudia Jones (B.A., Philosophy, 2010)
  • Jamie Kennard (B.A., Philosophy, 2013)
  • Kevin King (B.A., Philosophy, 2012)
  • Brian Larkin (B.A., Philosophy, 2005)
  • Eduardo "Ace" Mendez (B.A., Philosophy, 2010)
  • Natalie Powell (B.A., Psychology, 2005)
  • Amy Lavender (B.A., English, 2005)
  • Ben Morgan (B.A., Philosophy; B.A., Psychology, 2014)
  • Kaitlin Murphy (B.A., Philosophy, 2011)
  • Kimberly Neely (B.A., Philosophy, 2008)
  • William Nesbitt (B. A., History, 2008)
  • Dalila Ozier (B. A., Anthropology, 2013)
  • Anna Potter (B.A., Philosophy, 2010)
  • Karen Reed (B.A., Philosophy, 2005)
  • Alex Richardson (B.A., Philosophy, 2013)
  • Tamara Ringgard (B.A., Psychology, 2006)
  • Danielle Sewell (B.A., Philosophy, 2007)
  • Kurt Shifflett (B.A., International Economic Affairs, 2007)
  • David Sluder (B.A., Psychology, 2007)
  • Donny Smith (B.A., Philosophy, 2011)
  • Satoshi Tanabe (B.A., Philosophy, 2005)
  • Leviell Waits (B.A., Philosophy, 2011)
  • Nicole Walker (B.A., Philosophy, 2005)
  • Lewis Williams (B.S., Computer Science, 2012)
  • Will Winchester (B.A., English, 2006)
  • Timothy Wright (B.A., Philosophy, 2009)
  • C. Moose Wylde (B.A., Philosophy, 2014)