Introduction to Philosophy
Robert Lane, Ph.D.
PHIL 2100 | Summer 2010
Session III: June 7 - July 1
Humanities 209
MTWRF 3pm-5:15pm

Office: TLC 2247
Office Hours:
 MTWRF: 9-9:50am; 12:30-2:30pm
and by appointment

  Email: rlane "at" westga "dot" edu
My office telephone: (678) 839-4745
Philosophy Program telephone:
   (678) 839-4848
UWG Philosophy Program Web Site


Syllabus

Course Schedule (REVISED 6/24/10)

  Study Guide: Test 1

Study Guide: Test 2 (REVISED)

NEW! Study Guide: Test 3

Test Archive

 

Lecture Notes

Monday June 28: Free Will 2

Friday June 25: Philosophy of Mind 4 / Free Will 1

Thursday June 24: Philosophy of Mind 3

Wednesday June 23: Philosophy of Mind 2

Tuesday June 22: Philosophy of Mind 1


Monday June 21: Epistemology: Hume and the Problem of Induction

Friday June 18: Epistemology: Descartes 3

Thursday June 17: Epistemology: Descartes 2

Wednesday June 16: Epistemology: Defining "Knowledge"; Descartes 1

Tuesday June 15: Epistemology 1


Monday June 14: Philosophy of Religion 2

Friday June 11: Philosophy of Religion 1

Thursday June 10: Logic 2: Inductive and Abductive Arguments

Wedneday June 9: Logic 1: Deductively Valid Arguments

Tuesday June 8: The Trial of Socrates; the Allegory of the Cave

Monday June 7: Introduction to the Course; Objectivity vs. Subjectivity



Dr. Lane's Homepage | Philosophy Program | Dept. of English & Philosophy

This page last updated 6/4/2010.

Copyright © 2010 Robert Lane. All rights reserved.

UWG Disclaimer