The William Gilmore Simms Society

 

 

 

 

 

WGSS Home

 

 

About the Society

 

 

Membership in WGSS

 

 

Society Officers

 

 

Life Members and Donors

 

 

WGSS Newsletter

 

 

The Simms Review

 

 

Conference Information

 

 

Electronic Simms

 

 

South Caroliniana Library

 

 

Publications

 

 

Resources

 

   

 

 

WGSS Executive Committee

 

 

Executive Committee members serve two year terms. Elections are held every two years at the society's biennial conference.

 

2012 - 2014 Officers

 

President

Kevin Collins, Ph.D.

Southwestern Oklahoma State University

kevin.collins@swosu.edu

 

President-Elect

Jeffery Rogers, Ph.D.

Gordon College

jrogers@gordonstate.edu

 

Secretary-Treasurer

Sam Lackey, M.A.

University of South Carolina

lackeys@email.sc.edu

l

Member-At-Large

Matthew Brennan, Ph.D.

Indiana State University

Matthew.Brennan@indstate.edu

 

Member-At-Large

Colin Pearce, Ph.D.

Clemson University

cpearce@clemson.edu

 

20010 - 2012 President

Sean Busick, Ph.D.

Athens State University

Sean.Busick@athens.edu

 

Simms Review Editor

Todd Hagstette, Ph.D.

University of South Carolina

TCLSIMMS@mailbox.sc.edu

 

Past Presidents of the Society

 

John C. Guilds, Ph.D.

Miriam Shillingsburg, Ph.D.

David Moltke-Hansen, Ph.D.

David Aiken, Ph.D.

Matthew Brennan, Ph.D.

Sean Busick, Ph.D.

 

back to top

 

 

WGSS

 WGSS, All Rights Reserved
All commercial use requires permission.