Agenda for Budget Committee

Meeting Date November 12, 2018 Meeting Time 2:00- 3:30 pm Meeting Location 279 Biology

- 1. Approval of minutes from Sept 25 meeting (email attachment)
- 2. Budget questions to BOR presented by President Marrero (email attachment)
- 3. Budget templates to BOR presented by President Marrero (email attachment)
- 4. New Business
- 5. Adjourn

Affiliation		First	Last	email	term
Senate		Leanne	DeFoor	ldefoor@westga.edu	2021
Senate		Shelley	Elman	relman@westga.edu	2020
Senate		Andrea	Stanfield	astanfie@westga.edu	2019
Senate		Zot	Henry	hzot@westga.edu	2019
COSM		Anne	Gaquere	agaquere@westga.edu	2019
COSS		Heather	Mbaye	hmbaye@westga.edu	2020
COAH		Tim	Schroer	tschroer@westga.edu	2020
RCOB		Jack	Wei	jwei@westga.edu	2020
COE		Young	Suh	ysuh@westga.edu	2019
SON		Laura	Caramanica	lcaraman@westga.edu	2019
LIBR		Blynne	Olivieri	bolivier@westga.edu	2019
Budget Services	Director	Liz	Baker	ebaker@westga.edu	
Academic Affairs	Provost; VP	Micheal	Crafton	mcrafton@westga.edu	
Student Affairs	VP	Scot	Lingrell	slingrel@westga.edu	
Business & Finance	VP	Jim	Sutherland	sutherla@westga.edu	
U. Advancement	VP	Dave	Fabroni	dfraboni@westga.edu	
University	President	Kyle	Marrero	kmarrero@westga.edu	

Budget Committee.

- **Purpose:** to serve in an advisory capacity to the Vice President for University Advancement and Vice President of Business and Finance; to review the budget of the University and make recommendations regarding prioritization, distribution, and implementation to the President and the Vice Presidents of the University; and to consult on discussions concerning salaries and benefits.
- Membership: four senators; seven faculty, one elected from each of the five colleges (COSM, COSS, COAH, RCOB, COE), the School of Nursing, and the Library; five administrators: the Director of Budget Services and one each appointed by the Provost, the Vice President for
- Student Affairs and Enrollment Management, the Vice President for Business and Finance, the Vice President for University Advancement; one student, appointed by SGA. (Total: 17)