GENERAL FACULTY MEETING

Fall Semester, 2007

Monday, August 13, 2007 Education Center Room 1-3 9:00 a.m.

Refreshments: 8:30 a.m.

- I. Call to Order and Opening Remarks to Faculty President Beheruz N. Sethna
- II. Approval of Minutes (April 27, 2007)
- III. Centennial Time Capsule Project Dr. Steve Goodson
- IV. Excel Center Faculty Award Ms. Cheryl Rice
- V. AAUP Ms. Shelly Elman
- VI. A Day for West Georgia Dr. Jon Anderson and Mr. Tom Mackel
- VII. Strategic Planning Update Dr. John Micheal Crafton
- VIII. Vice President's Remarks Dr. Thomas J. Hynes, Jr.
- IX. Closing Remarks- President Beheruz N. Sethna
- X. Adjournment

Elections: Post Tenure Review Appeals Committee (Sample Ballot)
(Ballot Boxes will be open before and after the Faculty Meeting.)

August 13, 2007

Members of the Post Tenure Review Appeals Committee

Members must be tenured faculty. Vote for a total of 14 positions.

College	of Arts and Sciences
Vote for	r 6 faculty from Arts and Science
	Muriel Cormican
	Rebecca Dodge
	John Fuller
	Leos Kral
	David Newton
	Mary O'Neil
	•
	ds College of Business
	r 3 faculty from the Richards College of Business
	Joel Haynes
	Mary Kassis
	Farmarz Parsa
	Doug Turner
C - II	CT January
_	e of Education r 4 faculty from the College of Education
	Ţ
	Harry Morgan Abbot Packard
	•
	Janet Strickland
Ingram	Library
_	r 1 from the Ingram Library
	Susan Smith