Admissions Resources

Thank you for your interest in the University of West Georgia! Here you will find the resources you need to help you help your students Go West!

Do you need UWG information for your students? Request a copy of the UWG high school packet by emailing us at adtour@westga.edu.

UWG Admissions is here to help answer any questions you may have.

To check on the status of your students please email the representative assigned to your county. 

Remember...Amazing Things Happen When Your Students GO WEST!

How to...

Send Test Scores

Send any test scores from the testing website: ACT or SAT.

Send Transcripts

Official transcripts can be sent 3 ways:

  • A high school counselor can send them electronically using Parchment or GA Futures.
  • UWG accepts transcripts from faculty email addresses.
  • Transcripts can be sent by mail to:
    University of West Georgia, Office of Undergraduate Admissions
    1601 Maple St.
    Carrollton, GA 30118

Request  a UWG Admissions Representative Visit

Please send all event requests to your school's UWG Admissions Representative (see list below). A UWG Recruiter is able to attend or host a variety of events such as Lunch Visits, College Fairs, Signing Days, and even Private Visits with specific students interested in Going West.

UWG Recruiter Directory by County

Zac Hodge
Baldwin, Barrow, Burke, Clarke, Columbia, Elbert, Glascock, Greene, Hancock, Hart, Jefferson, Jones, Lincoln, Madison, McDuffie, Morgan, Oconee, Oglethorpe, Putnam, Richmond, Taliaferro, Walton, Warren, Washington, Wilkes
zhodge@westga.edu

Dalvin Hicks
Readmission
dhicks@westga.edu

Katie Ross
Polk County
kross@westga.edu


Francisco De Paz
Se Habla Español
Banks, Campbell, Catoosa, Cerkmar, Central Gwinnett,Chattooga, Dade, Dawson, Fannin, Floyd, Franklin, Gilmer, Gordon, Habersham, Hall, Jackson, Lumpkin, Marietta, Meadow Creek, Murray, Norcross, Osborne,Pickens, Rabun, Stephens, Towns, Union, Walker, White, Whitfield 
fdepaz@westga.edu


Logan Hall-Taulien
Transfer Students of all areas
ltaulien@westga.edu

Evan Jaynes
Meriwether County
ejaynes@westga.edu

Erin Layton
Local: Haralson & Carroll County
South Georgia: Appling, Atkinson, Bacon, Baker, Ben Hill, Berrien, Bleckley, Brantley, Brooks, Bryan, Bulloch, Calhoun, Camden, Candler, Charlton, Chatham, Chattahoochee, Clay, Clinch, Coffee, Colquitt, Cook, Crawford, Crisp, Decatur, Dodge, Dooly, Dougherty, Early, Echols, Effingham, Emanuel, Evans, Glynn, Grady, Irwin, Jeff Davis, Jenkins, Johnson, Lanier, Laurens, Lee, Liberty, Long, Lowndes, Macon, Marion, McIntosh, Miller, Mitchell, Montgomery, Peach, Pierce, Pulaski, Quitman, Randolph, Schley, Screven, Seminole, Stewart, Sumter, Tattnall, Taylor, Telfair, Terrell, Thomas, Tift, Toombs, Treutlen, Turner, Twiggs, Ware, Wayne, Webster, Wheeler, Wilcox, Wilkinson, and Worth

Janieria Dupree
Clayton, DeKalb, Douglas, Fulton, Jasper, Newton, Rockdale, South Fulton
jdupree@westga.edu

Elizabeth Reese
Bibb, Butts, Coweta, Fayette, Harris, Henry, Houston, Lamar, Monroe, Muscogee, Pike, Spalding, Talbot, Troup, Upson
ereese@westga.edu

Emily Wurst
Alabama - All Counties
ewurst@westga.edu

Justin Barlow
Heard County
North Metro: Bartow, Cherokee, Cobb, Forsyth, Gwinnett, North Fulton, Paulding
jbarlow@westga.edu