YAC Committees

The Young Alumni Council has four committees that all in their own capacity serve to support and strengthen the university while continuing to build meaningful connections with young alumni of the university.  Click on a committee below to find out more information.

Awards & Nominations

Chair: Rich Eells

Alex Alawabdy
Michael Edwards
Brittany Jorge
Jason Kennedy

Events & Activities

Chair: Amanda Redman

Ashton Blackwood
Cara Herzog
Wes Kirkbride
Clint Smith

Public Relations

Co-Chair: Clint Backstrom
Co-Chair: Kelly Wiliams

Thomas Bass
Whitney Johnson
Britt Woodard