Spring 2017 Concert and Event Calendar

Guest Ensemble: Spark Brass
Friday, January 13, 2017 • 7:30 PM
Kathy Cashen Recital Hall
Free admission

Recital Hour 1
Monday, February 6, 2017 • 3:30 PM
Kathy Cashen Recital Hall
Free Admission
(Please note that class credit is only given to Music Majors for Recital Hours)

Boot Camp with Jim Grant, composer
Sunday, February 19, 2017 • 5:00 PM
Kathy Cashen Recital Hall
Free admission

Symphonic Band and Brass Ensemble: Cale Self, conductor
Friday, February 24, 2017 • 7:30 PM
Townsend Center for the Performing Arts
Free admission

Wind Ensemble: Josh Byrd, conductor
Saturday, February 25, 2017 • 3:00 PM
Townsend Center for the Performing Arts
Free admission

UWG Opera presents Patience: Dawn Neely, director
Thursday, March 9, 2017 • 8:15 PM
Townsend Center for the Performing Arts
$11 Adult, $7 Child/Senior, $5 non-UWG student, Free with UWG ID

Student Jazz Recital: Ben Lively, saxophones
Friday, March 10, 2017 • 7:30 PM
Kathy Cashen Recital Hall
Free admission

UWG Opera presents Patience: Dawn Neely, director
Saturday, March 11, 2017 • 7:30 PM
Townsend Center for the Performing Arts
$11 Adult, $7 Child/Senior, $5 non-UWG student, Free with UWG ID

Recital Hour 2
Monday, March 13, 2017 • 3:30 PM
Kathy Cashen Recital Hall
Free Admission
(Please note that class credit is only given to Music Majors for Recital Hours)

Wright Scholars Concert
Thursday, March 16, 2017 • 8:15 PM
Kathy Cashen Recital Hall
Free admission

Student Recital: Jon Buchholz, euphonium
Friday, March 17, 2017 • 7:30 PM
Kathy Cashen Recital Hall
Free admission

Recital Hour 3
Monday, March 27, 2017 • 3:30 PM
Kathy Cashen Recital Hall
Free Admission
(Please note that class credit is only given to Music Majors for Recital Hours)

Saxophone Ensemble: John Bleuel, conductor
Monday, April 3, 2017 • 8:15 PM
Townsend Center for the Performing Arts
Free admission

Honors Recital
Tuesday, April 4, 2017 • 2:00 PM
Kathy Cashen Recital Hall
Free admission

Symphonic Band and Brass Ensemble: Cale Self, conductor
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 • 8:15 PM
Townsend Center for the Performing Arts
Free admission

Percussion Ensemble: Katie Byrd, conductor
Woodwind Ensemble: Josh Byrd, conductor
Thursday, April 6, 2017 • 8:15 PM
Townsend Center for the Performing Arts
Free admission

Wind Ensemble: Josh Byrd, conductor
Friday, April 7, 2017 • 7:30 PM
Townsend Center for the Performing Arts
Free admission

Student Recital: Ariel Sesay, trumpet
Sunday, April 9, 2017 • 3:00 PM
Kathy Cashen Recital Hall
Free admission

Recital Hour 4
Monday, April 17, 2017 • 3:30 PM
Kathy Cashen Recital Hall
Free Admission
(Please note that class credit is only given to Music Majors for Recital Hours)

Recital Hour 5
Monday, April 24, 2017 • 3:30 PM
Kathy Cashen Recital Hall
Free Admission
(Please note that class credit is only given to Music Majors for Recital Hours)

Choral Concert: Kevin Hibbard, conductor
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 • 8:15 PM
Townsend Center for the Performing Arts
Free admission

The 32nd Annual Sunbelt Jazz Festival: Daniel Bakos, director
Friday, April 28, 2017 • 7:30 PM
Townsend Center for the Performing Arts
$15-$18 Adult, $12-$15 Senior/Military/Groups of 10+, $8 with UWG ID, $5 High school student