Faculty and Staff Directory - College of Education
Name Department E-mail Phone #
Jessica Ainsworth Leadership, Research, and School Improvement jainswor@westga.edu
Jennifer Allen, Ph.D. Literacy and Special Education jkallen@westga.edu 678-839-6185
Weke Andrews, Ph.D. Literacy and Special Education wandrews@westga.edu 678-839-6161
Logan Arrington, Ph.D. Educational Technology and Foundations tlarring@westga.edu 678-839-3937
Danilo M Baylen, Ed. D. Educational Technology and Foundations dbaylen@westga.edu 678-839-6130
Duke Biber Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education dbiber@westga.edu 678-839-5141
Kimberly Bingham, M.S. Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education kbingham@westga.edu 678-839-6183
Jamie Brandenburg Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education jbranden@westga.edu 678-839-3784
Gina Brandenburg, M.S., CHES, CWP Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education gbranden@westga.edu 678-839-2239
Angela Branyon, Ph.D. Educational Technology and Foundations abranyon@westga.edu 678-839-6113
Stacey Britton, PhD Early Childhood through Secondary Education sbritton@westga.edu 678-839-6066
Aleah S. Brock, M.Ed., CCC-SLP Communication Sciences and Professional Counseling abrock@westga.edu 678-839-6170
Paula Brooks Pre-Kindergarten paulab@westga.edu 678-839-6563
Sabra Broome Academic Advisement Center shall@westga.edu 678-839-6052
Janet Brown Comprehensive Community Clinic janetb@westga.edu 678-839-5522
Judy Butler, BSE, MLS, EDD Early Childhood through Secondary Education jbutler@westga.edu 678-839-6079
Wanda Calhoun, M.Ed. Office of Field Experiences wcalhoun@westga.edu 678-839-6083
Li Cao, Ph.D. Educational Technology and Foundations lcao@westga.edu 678-839-6118
Joshua Castleberry Communication Sciences and Professional Counseling jcastleb@westga.edu 678-839-
Helen Chambers Office of Field Experiences hchamber@westga.edu 678-839-6102
Dansbie Charles Literacy and Special Education dcharles@westga.edu 678-839-6179
Ye Chen Educational Technology and Foundations yechen@westga.edu 678-839-6151
Cliff Chestnutt Early Childhood through Secondary Education cchestnu@westga.edu 678-839-6138
Julia Chibbaro, Ph.D. Communication Sciences and Professional Counseling jchibbar@westga.edu 678-839-6110
Ann Cisney-Booth Leadership, Research, and School Improvement acisney@westga.edu
Vicki Collier Collaborative Support and Intervention vcollier@westga.edu 678-839-6179
O.P. Cooper, Ed. D. Educational Technology and Foundations ocooper@westga.edu 678-839-6108
Morris Council, III Literacy and Special Education mcouncil@westga.edu 678-839-6121
Wynena Cox Pre-Kindergarten wcox@westga.edu 678-839-6088
Adriana D'Alba, Ph.D. Educational Technology and Foundations adalba@westga.edu 678-839-6151
Wiley Dailey Leadership, Research, and School Improvement wdailey@westga.edu
Soronda Daniels Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education sdaniels@westga.edu 678-839-6194
Clifford Davis, Jr. Leadership, Research, and School Improvement cdavis@westga.edu 678-839-6078
Lindsey Dobbs Educational Technology and Foundations ldobbs@westga.edu 678-839-6574
Jennifer Edelman, Ph.D. Early Childhood through Secondary Education jedelman@westga.edu 678-839-6184
Georgia Evans, Ed.D. Leadership, Research, and School Improvement gevans@westga.edu 678-839-2243
Christi Fain, Ph.D. Literacy and Special Education afain@westga.edu 678-839-6070
Lama Farran, Ph.D., CCC-SLP Communication Sciences and Professional Counseling lfarran@westga.edu 678-839-6075
Margaret Fehrman Leadership, Research, and School Improvement mfehrman@westga.edu
Toni Ferguson Leadership, Research, and School Improvement tgerguso@westga.edu
Emily Fincham Leadership, Research, and School Improvement efincham@westga.edu 678-839-2463
Katherine Fontanella, M.S. Dean's Office COE kfontane@westga.edu 678-839-6104
Catherine Fontenot Georgia Youth Science and Tech Center cfonteno@westga.edu 678-839-6147
Michelle Frazier Trotman Scott, Ph.D. College of Education Graduate Studies fraztrot@westga.edu 678-839-6159
Sequita Freeman Leadership, Research, and School Improvement sfreeman@westga.edu
Myrna Gantner, Ed.D., MT (ASCP) Leadership, Research, and School Improvement mgantner@westga.edu 678-839-6126
Rebecca Gault, Ph.D. Early Childhood through Secondary Education rgault@westga.edu 678-839-2354
Brent Gilles Early Childhood through Secondary Education bgilles@westga.edu 678-839-6138
Corinne Gist Literacy and Special Education cgist@westga.edu 678-839-6179
Jenny Gordon Communication Sciences and Professional Counseling jennyg@westga.edu 678-839-6567
Phillip D. Grant, Jr., Ph.D. Leadership, Research, and School Improvement pgrant@westga.edu 678-839-6158
Katherine Green, Ph.D. Literacy and Special Education kbgreen@westga.edu 678-839-6068
Robert A. Griffin, Ed.D. Literacy and Special Education rgriffin@westga.edu 678-839-6152
Erin Hahn Leadership, Research, and School Improvement ehahn@westga.edu
Tiffany Haney Collaborative Support and Intervention thaney@westga.edu
Charles Hawk Leadership, Research, and School Improvement chawk@westga.edu
Crill Head, Ed.S. Educational Technology and Foundations chead@westga.edu 678-839-6188
Elaine Heath-Ward Academic Advisement Center eheath@westga.edu 678-839-6055
Brent Heidorn, Ph.D. Dean's Office COE bheidorn@westga.edu 678-839-6189
Jennifer Heidorn Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education jkoch@westga.edu 678-839-6182
Dianne Hoff, Ed. D. Dean's Office COE dhoff@westga.edu 678-839-6570
William Horn Literacy and Special Education whorn@westga.edu 678-839-6179
Kim C. Huett, Ed.D. Educational Technology and Foundations khuett@westga.edu 678-839-6157
Mary Huffstead, Ph.D. Communication Sciences and Professional Counseling mhuffste@westga.edu 678-839-2359
Elissa Huggins Literacy and Special Education ehuggins@westga.edu 678-839-6179
Robyn Huss, Ed.D. Early Childhood through Secondary Education rhuss@westga.edu 678-839-6187
Victoria Ivy Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education vivy@westga.edu 678-839-6530
Schwanda Jackson Leadership, Research, and School Improvement swjackso@westga.edu
Tommy Jackson Communication Sciences and Professional Counseling tjackson@westga.edu 678-839-6160
Brittany H. Janowski Communication Sciences and Professional Counseling bjanowsk@westga.edu 678-839-6156
Su Jara-Pazmino Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education epazmino@westga.edu 678-839-6191
Morgan Jenkins Communication Sciences and Professional Counseling mjenkins@westga.edu 678-839-6161
Christie Johnson, Ed.D. Leadership, Research, and School Improvement cjohnson@westga.edu 7703780495
Lauren Johnson Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education laurenj@westga.edu 678-839-6149
Rodriguez Johnson Leadership, Research, and School Improvement rodj@westga.edu
Melissa Johnston, Ph.D. Educational Technology and Foundations mjohnsto@westga.edu 678-839-6060
Kathy Jones Dean's Office COE kjones@westga.edu 678-839-6109
Sarah Jones, Ph.D. Communication Sciences and Professional Counseling sejones@westga.edu 678-839-3935
Yolanda Kelley Dean's Office COE ykelley@westga.edu 678-839-6087
Colleen Kelly Educational Technology and Foundations ckelly@westga.edu 678-839-5259
Julie Kimble Literacy and Special Education jkimble@westga.edu 678-839-6179
Laurie Kimbrel Leadership, Research, and School Improvement lkimbrel@westga.edu 678-839-6180
Morgan Kirby Literacy and Special Education mkirby@westga.edu 678-839-6179
Dena Kniess, Ph.D. Communication Sciences and Professional Counseling dkniess@westga.edu 678-839-6122
Chrissy Knoll, MS Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education cknoll@westga.edu 678-839-2241
Christy Land, Ph.D. Communication Sciences and Professional Counseling cland@westga.edu 678-839-6084
Brian Lane Educational Technology and Foundations blane@westga.edu 678-839-3112
Bethany Lanier Communication Sciences and Professional Counseling blanier@westga.edu 678-839-2289
Jean Lee Leadership, Research, and School Improvement jeanl@westga.edu 678-839-4760
Sungwoong Lee Educational Technology and Foundations sungwoong@westga.edu 678-839-6130
Melanie Lewis, Ed.D. Educational Technology and Foundations mlewis@westga.edu 678-839-6065
Deborah Lozo Learning and Teaching dlozo@westga.edu 678-839-6171
Perran Makulu Pre-Kindergarten pmakulu@westga.edu 678-839-6089
Jairus-Joaquin Matthews Communication Sciences and Professional Counseling jmatthew@westga.edu 678-839-5272
Sasha McBurse Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education smcburse@westga.edu 678-839-6096
Alicia McCamy Dean's Office COE amccamy@westga.edu 678-839-5130
Martina McWilliams College of Education Graduate Studies mmcwilli@westga.edu 678-839-6062
Tara Meeks Pre-Kindergarten tmeeks@westga.edu 678-839-6563
Teresa Metzger Pre-Kindergarten tmetzger@westga.edu 678-839-6091
Diana Mindrila, Ph.D. Leadership, Research, and School Improvement dmindril@westga.edu 678-839-5520
Sandra Montanaro Leadership, Research, and School Improvement smontana@westga.edu 678-839-5572
Alison Moore Educational Technology and Foundations alisonm@westga.edu 678-839-6558
Erica Moore Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education emoore@westga.edu 678-839-6557
Tamara Moore Dean's Office COE tmoore@westga.edu 678-839-6101
Chelsea T. Morris, Ph.D. Early Childhood through Secondary Education cmorris@westga.edu 678-839-6058
Robert C. Morris, Ph.D. Early Childhood through Secondary Education rmorris@westga.edu 678-839-6132
Mary Morse Leadership, Research, and School Improvement mmorse@westga.edu 865-924-8478
Brian Mosier, Ph.D. Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education bmosier@westga.edu 678-839-5424
Brittany Mosley Office of Field Experiences bmosley@westga.edu 678-839-5162
Andy Nixon, Ed. D. Leadership, Research, and School Improvement anixon@westga.edu 678-839-6172
Tamra Ogletree, Ph.D. Literacy and Special Education togletre@westga.edu 678-839-6077
Abbot Packard, Ph.D. Leadership, Research, and School Improvement apackard@westga.edu 678-839-6131
Michelle Padgett Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education mpadgett@westga.edu 678-839-6530
Shabina Panjwani Academic Advisement Center spanjwan@westga.edu 678-839-6053
Jennifer Pecoraro Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education jpecorar@westga.edu 678-839-5106
Caroline Perjessy, Ph.D. Communication Sciences and Professional Counseling cperjess@westga.edu 678-839-6114
Twyla Perryman, Ph.D. Communication Sciences and Professional Counseling tperryma@westga.edu 678-839-6166
Laurie Peterson Communication Sciences and Professional Counseling lpeterso@westga.edu 678-839-6567
Thomas A. Peterson, Ed. D. Educational Technology and Foundations tpeters@westga.edu 678-839-6128
James Pippin Leadership, Research, and School Improvement jpippin@westga.edu
John Ponder, Ph.D. Literacy and Special Education jponder@westga.edu 678-839-6076
Terrie Ponder Educational Technology and Foundations tponder@westga.edu 678-839-5544
Elizabeth Pope Leadership, Research, and School Improvement epope@westga.edu 678-839-6119
Janet Pope Literacy and Special Education jpope@westga.edu 678-839-6179
Michael Pregot Leadership, Research, and School Improvement mpregot@westga.edu 678-839-6158
Stephanie Puckett Fusion Center stephp@westga.edu 678-839-6057
Kim Rajczyk Academic Advisement Center krajczyk@westga.edu 678-839-6051
Natasha Ramsay-Jordan Early Childhood through Secondary Education nrjordan@westga.edu 678-839-6086
Julie Raschen Leadership, Research, and School Improvement jraschen@westga.edu
Sheila Reed Literacy and Special Education sreed@westga.edu 678-839-6559
Mary Reid, M.A. Pre-Kindergarten mreid@westga.edu 678-839-6563
Camille Reid, M.Ed. Academic Advisement Center marnicar@westga.edu 678-839-6054
Lindsey Robinson, MBA Dean's Office COE lindseyr@westga.edu 678-839-5195
Rebecca Robinson Communication Sciences and Professional Counseling rebeccar@westga.edu 678-839-6567
Johnnie Samples Pre-Kindergarten jsamples@westga.edu 678-839-6091
Kimberley Scasny Early Childhood through Secondary Education kscasny@westga.edu 678-839-5196
Bethany Schmelzer Academic Advisement Center bschmelz@westga.edu 678-839-5539
James Schwab, Ph.D. Literacy and Special Education jschwab@westga.edu 678-839-3927
Bethany Scullin, Ph.D. Literacy and Special Education bscullin@westga.edu 678-839-6064
Rachel Seaman-Tullis, Ph.D., BCBA-D Literacy and Special Education rtullis@westga.edu 678-839-6171
Sharon A. Segovia Dean's Office COE ssegovia@westga.edu 678-839-5161
Marsha Simon Leadership, Research, and School Improvement msimon@westga.edu 678-839-6123
Kelly Skinner Literacy and Special Education kskinner@westga.edu 678-839-6179
Mary Beth Slone, Ph.D. Educational Technology and Foundations mbslone@westga.edu 678-839-6129
Andrea Smith, EdD Early Childhood through Secondary Education andreas@westga.edu 678-839-5970
Laura Smith, Ph.D. Dean's Office COE lauras@westga.edu 678-839-6115
Shanna Smith Communication Sciences and Professional Counseling shannas@westga.edu 678-839-6114
Sue Smith Pre-Kindergarten sues@westga.edu 678-839-6563
Phyllis Snipes, Ph.D. Educational Technology and Foundations psnipes@westga.edu 678-839-6154
Tamara Stephens Pre-Kindergarten tstephen@westga.edu 678-839-6563
Bridgette Stewart, M. Ed. Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education bstewart@westga.edu 678-839-6192
Peter Stoepker Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education pstoepke@westga.edu 678-839-6537
Francis Stonier, Ph.D. Early Childhood through Secondary Education fstonier@westga.edu 678-839-5241
Gary Storie Leadership, Research, and School Improvement gstorie@westga.edu 678-839-6095
Robin Strain, M.Ed. Early Childhood through Secondary Education rstrain@westga.edu 678-839-6058
Janet Strickland, Ph.D. Early Childhood through Secondary Education jstrickl@westga.edu 678-839-6061
Tonya Strickland Early Childhood through Secondary Education tstrickl@westga.edu 678-839-5197
Young Ik Suh, Ph.D. Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education ysuh@westga.edu 678-839-6193
Ashley Sutton Literacy and Special Education alsutton@westga.edu 678-839-6179
Christi Teal Leadership, Research, and School Improvement cteal@westga.edu
Olivia Uwamahoro, Ph.D. Communication Sciences and Professional Counseling oliviau@westga.edu 678-839-6127
Mary Alice Varga, Ph.D. Leadership, Research, and School Improvement maryv@westga.edu
Matt Varga, Ph.D. Communication Sciences and Professional Counseling mvarga@westga.edu 678-839-6117
Robert Voelkel, Jr., Ed. D. Leadership, Research, and School Improvement rvoelkel@westga.edu 858-442-1625
Cynthia Wadlington, Ed.S. Early Childhood through Secondary Education cwadling@westga.edu 678-839-5138
Jerred Junqi Wang, Ph.D. Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education jwang@westga.edu 678-839-4861
Maryanne Weatherill Communication Sciences and Professional Counseling mweather@westga.edu 678-839-5521
Regina Weir Literacy and Special Education rweir@westga.edu 678-839-6179
Julia Whisenhunt, Ph.D., LPC, NCC, CPCS Communication Sciences and Professional Counseling jwhisenh@westga.edu 678-839-6116
Amy Wiggins Dean's Office COE awiggins@westga.edu 678-839-6103
Lynn Wilkinson Academic Advisement Center lwilkins@westga.edu 678-839-6050
Lara Willox, Ph.D. Educational Technology and Foundations lwillox@westga.edu 678-839-6059
Trina Wood Leadership, Research, and School Improvement twood@westga.edu
Melissa Wynn Early Childhood through Secondary Education mwynn@westga.edu 678-839-6559
Yan Yang, Ph.D. Educational Technology and Foundations yyang@westga.edu 678-839-6133
Jacqueline Yokley Communication Sciences and Professional Counseling jyokley@westga.edu 678-839-6567
Heather Young Leadership, Research, and School Improvement hyoung@westga.edu