Faculty and Staff Directory - College of Education
Name Department E-mail Phone #
Jessica Aldridge, MS, RDN, LD Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education jessicaa@westga.edu 678-839-6530
Jennifer K. Allen, Ph.D. Literacy and Special Education jkallen@westga.edu 678-839-6185
Logan Arrington, Ph.D. Educational Technology and Foundations tlarring@westga.edu 678-839-3937
Danilo M Baylen, Ed. D. Educational Technology and Foundations dbaylen@westga.edu 678-839-6130
Vivian Beaty Educational Technology and Foundations vbeaty@westga.edu 678-839-6558
Duke Biber, Ph.D. Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education dbiber@westga.edu 678-839-5141
Kimberly Bingham, M.S. Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education kbingham@westga.edu 678-839-6183
Jamie Brandenburg, M.P.H., LPN, DE Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education jbranden@westga.edu 678-839-3784
Gina Brandenburg, M.S., CHES, CWP Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education gbranden@westga.edu 678-839-2239
Angela Branyon, Ph.D. Educational Technology and Foundations abranyon@westga.edu 678-839-6113
Melissa Brillhart MA, RD, LD Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education mbrillha@westga.edu 678-839-6073
Joelly Briseno-Flores Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education swp-jbrisen2@westga.edu
Stacey Britton, PhD Early Childhood through Secondary Education sbritton@westga.edu 678-839-6066
Aleah S. Brock, M.Ed., CCC-SLP Department of Counseling, Higher Education, and Speech-Language Pathology abrock@westga.edu 678-839-6170
Angela Brooks Dean's Office COE angelab@westga.edu 678-839-2271
Collin Brooks, Ph.D Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education cbrooks@westga.edu (678) 839-3978
Melanie Brooks Educational Technology and Foundations melanieb@westga.edu 678-839-6558
Sabra Broome Academic Advisement Center - COE shall@westga.edu 678-839-6052
Aubrey Brown Educational Technology and Foundations etf-abrow117@westga.edu
Janet Brown Comprehensive Community Clinic janetb@westga.edu 678-839-5522
Tynita Brown Literacy and Special Education tynitab@westga.edu 678-839-6179
Li Cao, Ph.D. Educational Technology and Foundations lcao@westga.edu 678-839-6118
Helen Chambers Office of Field Experiences hchamber@westga.edu 678-839-6102
Ye Chen Educational Technology and Foundations yechen@westga.edu 678-839-6151
Cliff Chestnutt, Ph.D. Early Childhood through Secondary Education cchestnu@westga.edu 678-839-6253
Julia Chibbaro, Ph.D. Department of Counseling, Higher Education, and Speech-Language Pathology jchibbar@westga.edu 678-839-6110
Vicki Collier Collaborative Support and Intervention vcollier@westga.edu 678-839-6179
Morris Council, III Literacy and Special Education mcouncil@westga.edu 678-839-6121
Wynena Cox Pre-Kindergarten wcox@westga.edu 678-839-6088
David Cunningham Educational Technology and Foundations etf-dcunnin5@westga.edu
Whitney Cutler MS, RD, LD Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education wcutler@westga.edu 678-839-6530
Adriana D'Alba, Ph.D. Educational Technology and Foundations adalba@westga.edu 678-839-6129
Ashlee Davis, Ph.D Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education ashleed@westga.edu 678-839-6530
Clifford Davis, Jr., Ed.D. Leadership, Research, and School Improvement cdavis@westga.edu 678-839-6078
Lindsey Dobbs Educational Technology and Foundations ldobbs@westga.edu 678-839-6574
Jennifer Edelman, Ph.D. Early Childhood through Secondary Education jedelman@westga.edu 678-839-6184
Kelly Elliott Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education kelliott@westga.edu 678-839-6530
Georgia Evans, Ed.D. Leadership, Research, and School Improvement gevans@westga.edu 678-839-2243
Lama Farran, Ph.D., CCC-SLP Department of Counseling, Higher Education, and Speech-Language Pathology lfarran@westga.edu 678-839-6075
Jean Ferguson Ruffin, Ed.D. Leadership, Research, and School Improvement jruffin@westga.edu 678-839-4760
Emily Fincham Leadership, Research, and School Improvement efincham@westga.edu 678-839-2463
Christina Fogarty MS, RDN, CDCES, LDN Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education cschoern@westga.edu 678-839-6530
Katherine Fontanella, M.S. Dean's Office COE kfontane@westga.edu 678-839-6104
Catherine Fontenot Georgia Youth Science and Tech Center cfonteno@westga.edu 678-839-6147
Karen Franklin Educational Technology and Foundations kfranklin@westga.edu 678-839-6558
Michelle Frazier Trotman Scott, Ph.D. College of Education Graduate Studies fraztrot@westga.edu 678-839-6159
Myrna Gantner, Ed.D., MT (ASCP) Leadership, Research, and School Improvement mgantner@westga.edu 678-839-6126
Rebecca Gault, Ph.D. Early Childhood through Secondary Education rgault@westga.edu 678-839-2354
Brent Gilles Early Childhood through Secondary Education bgilles@westga.edu 678-839-6138
Jenny Gordon Department of Counseling, Higher Education, and Speech-Language Pathology jennyg@westga.edu 678-839-6567
Phillip D. Grant, Jr., Ph.D. Leadership, Research, and School Improvement pgrant@westga.edu 678-839-6158
Katherine Green, Ph.D. Literacy and Special Education kbgreen@westga.edu 678-839-6068
Robert A. Griffin, Ed.D. Literacy and Special Education rgriffin@westga.edu 678-390-3653
Sarah Gross Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education sgross@westga.edu 678-839-5345
Kayla Hale Educational Technology and Foundations etf-khale6@westga.edu 678-839-6558
Tiffany Haney Collaborative Support and Intervention thaney@westga.edu
Crill Head, Ed.S. Educational Technology and Foundations chead@westga.edu 678-839-6188
Elaine Heath-Ward Academic Advisement Center - COE eheath@westga.edu 678-839-6055
Brent Heidorn, Ph.D. Dean's Office COE bheidorn@westga.edu 678-839-6189
Jennifer Heidorn, M.S., RYT200 Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education jkoch@westga.edu 678-839-6182
Dianne Hoff, Ed. D. Leadership, Research, and School Improvement dhoff@westga.edu 678-839-6570
Kim C. Huett, Ed.D. Educational Technology and Foundations khuett@westga.edu 678-839-6157
Mary Huffstead, Ph.D., LPC, NCC Department of Counseling, Higher Education, and Speech-Language Pathology mhuffste@westga.edu 678-839-2359
Robyn Huss, Ed.D. Early Childhood through Secondary Education rhuss@westga.edu 678-839-6187
Tommy Jackson, PhD, MBA, MPA, MEd, TESOL Department of Counseling, Higher Education, and Speech-Language Pathology tjackson@westga.edu 678-839-6160
Wooyoung (William) Jang, Ph.D. Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education wjang@westga.edu 678-839-4861
Brittany Janowski Department of Counseling, Higher Education, and Speech-Language Pathology bjanowsk@westga.edu 678-839-6156
Su Jara-Pazmino, Ph.D. Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education epazmino@westga.edu 678-839-6191
Morgan Jenkins Department of Counseling, Higher Education, and Speech-Language Pathology mjenkins@westga.edu 678-839-6161
Lauren Johnson, M.S. Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education laurenj@westga.edu 678-839-6149
Melissa Johnston, Ph.D. Educational Technology and Foundations mjohnsto@westga.edu 678-839-6060
Kathy Jones Dean's Office COE kjones@westga.edu 678-839-6109
Sarah Jones, Ph.D. Department of Counseling, Higher Education, and Speech-Language Pathology sejones@westga.edu 678-839-3935
Robert Kane Educational Technology and Foundations rkane@westga.edu 678-839-6558
Yolanda Kelley Academic Advisement Center - COE ykelley@westga.edu 678-839-6087
Colleen Kelly Educational Technology and Foundations ckelly@westga.edu 678-839-5259
Laurie Kimbrel, Ed.D. Leadership, Research, and School Improvement lkimbrel@westga.edu 678-839-6180
Morgan Kirby Dean's Office COE mkirby@westga.edu 678-839-6570
Dena Kniess, Ph.D. Department of Counseling, Higher Education, and Speech-Language Pathology dkniess@westga.edu 678-839-6122
Chrissy Knoll, MS Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education cknoll@westga.edu 678-839-2241
Brian Lane Educational Technology and Foundations blane@westga.edu 678-839-3112
Sungwoong Lee Educational Technology and Foundations sungwoong@westga.edu 678-839-6130
Melanie Lewis, Ed.D. Educational Technology and Foundations mlewis@westga.edu 678-839-6065
Deborah Lozo Learning and Teaching dlozo@westga.edu 678-839-6171
Perran Makulu Pre-Kindergarten pmakulu@westga.edu 678-839-6089
Armin Marquez Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education amarquez@westga.edu 678-839-6530
Jairus-Joaquin Matthews Department of Counseling, Higher Education, and Speech-Language Pathology jmatthew@westga.edu 678-839-5272
Sasha McBurse, MS Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education smcburse@westga.edu 678-839-6096
Tyrone McNichols Leadership, Research, and School Improvement tmcnicho@westga.edu 678-839-2463
Martina McWilliams College of Education Graduate Studies mmcwilli@westga.edu 678-839-6062
Teresa Metzger Pre-Kindergarten tmetzger@westga.edu 678-839-6091
Diana Mindrila, Ph.D. Leadership, Research, and School Improvement dmindril@westga.edu 678-839-5520
Sandra Montanaro Leadership, Research, and School Improvement smontana@westga.edu 678-839-5572
Erica Moore Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education emoore@westga.edu 678-839-6557
Chelsea T. Morris, Ph.D. Literacy and Special Education cmorris@westga.edu 678-839-6058
Michael Morris Comprehensive Community Clinic mmorris@westga.edu 678-839-6145
Robert C. Morris, Ph.D. Early Childhood through Secondary Education rmorris@westga.edu 678-839-6132
Mary Morse, Ph.D. Leadership, Research, and School Improvement mmorse@westga.edu 865-924-8478
Brian Mosier, Ph.D. Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education bmosier@westga.edu 678-839-5424
Brittany Mosley Office of Field Experiences bmosley@westga.edu 678-839-5162
Susan Mullins Instructional Technology smullins@westga.edu 678-839-6558
Andy Nixon, Ed. D. Leadership, Research, and School Improvement anixon@westga.edu 678-839-6172
Tamra W Ogletree, Ph.D. Literacy and Special Education togletre@westga.edu 678-839-6077
Heather Ould Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education hould@westga.edu 678-839-6530
Angelika Ozier Academic Advisement Center - COE aozier@westga.edu 678-839-3999
Abbot Packard, Ph.D. Leadership, Research, and School Improvement apackard@westga.edu 678-839-6131
Michelle Padgett Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education mpadgett@westga.edu 678-839-6530
Shabina Panjwani Academic Advisement Center - COE spanjwan@westga.edu 678-839-6053
Jennifer Pecoraro, Ph.D. Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education jpecorar@westga.edu 678-839-6530
Twyla Perryman, Ph.D. Department of Counseling, Higher Education, and Speech-Language Pathology tperryma@westga.edu 678-839-6166
Laurie Peterson, R Department of Counseling, Higher Education, and Speech-Language Pathology lpeterso@westga.edu 678-839-6567
Thomas A. Peterson, Ed. D. Educational Technology and Foundations tpeters@westga.edu 678-839-6128
John Ponder, Ph.D. Literacy and Special Education jponder@westga.edu 678-839-6076
Terrie L. Ponder Educational Technology and Foundations tponder@westga.edu 678-839-5544
Ashley Poole Child Development Center apoole@westga.edu 678-839-6563
Elizabeth Pope, Ph.D. Leadership, Research, and School Improvement epope@westga.edu 678-839-6119
Stephanie Puckett Fusion Center stephp@westga.edu 678-839-6057
Natasha Ramsay-Jordan, Ed.D. Early Childhood through Secondary Education nrjordan@westga.edu 678-839-6086
Camille Reid, M.Ed. Academic Advisement Center - COE marnicar@westga.edu 678-839-6054
Heather Robinson Educational Technology and Foundations hrobinson@westga.edu 678-839-6558
Lindsey Robinson, MBA Dean's Office COE lindseyr@westga.edu 678-839-5195
Rebecca Robinson Department of Counseling, Higher Education, and Speech-Language Pathology rebeccar@westga.edu 678-839-6567
Lauren Hart Rollins, Ph.D. Literacy and Special Education jrollins@westga.edu 678-839-6070
Cindy Saxon Office of Field Experiences csaxon@westga.edu 678-839-6083
Kimberley Scasny Early Childhood through Secondary Education kscasny@westga.edu 678-839-5196
Bethany Schmelzer Academic Advisement Center - COE bschmelz@westga.edu 678-839-5539
James Schwab, Ph.D. Literacy and Special Education jschwab@westga.edu 678-839-3927
Bethany L. Scullin, Ph.D. Literacy and Special Education bscullin@westga.edu 678-839-6064
Rachel Seaman-Tullis, Ph.D., BCBA-D Literacy and Special Education rtullis@westga.edu 678-839-6171
Sharon A. Segovia Dean's Office COE ssegovia@westga.edu 678-839-5161
Laura Sheneman Ed.D Educational Technology and Foundations sheneman@westga.edu 678-839-6558
Marsha Simon, Ph.D. Leadership, Research, and School Improvement msimon@westga.edu 678-839-6123
Mary Beth Slone, Ph.D. Educational Technology and Foundations mbslone@westga.edu 678-839-6129
Andrea Smith, Ed.D. Early Childhood through Secondary Education andreas@westga.edu 678-839-5970
Laura Smith, Ph.D. Dean's Office COE lauras@westga.edu 678-839-6115
Shanna Smith Department of Counseling, Higher Education, and Speech-Language Pathology shannas@westga.edu 678-839-6114
Sue Smith College of Education Graduate Studies sues@westga.edu 678-839-5430
Francheska Starks Early Childhood through Secondary Education frstarks@westga.edu 678-839-6132
Tamara Stephens Pre-Kindergarten tstephen@westga.edu 678-839-6563
Bridgette Stewart, M. Ed. Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education bstewart@westga.edu 678-839-6192
Jonathan Stewart Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education jstewart@westga.edu 678-839-6530
Peter Stoepker, Ph.D. Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education pstoepke@westga.edu 678-839-6537
Gary Storie, Ed.D. Leadership, Research, and School Improvement gstorie@westga.edu 678-839-6095
Robin Strain Early Childhood through Secondary Education rstrain@westga.edu 678-839-4795
Janet Strickland, Ph.D. Early Childhood through Secondary Education jstrickl@westga.edu 678-839-6061
Tonya Strickland Early Childhood through Secondary Education tstrickl@westga.edu 678-839-5197
Young Ik Suh, Ph.D. Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education ysuh@westga.edu 678-839-6193
Arren Swift Early Childhood through Secondary Education aswift@westga.edu 678-839-2225
Jessica Thompson Educational Technology and Foundations jessicat@westga.edu 678-839-6558
Kimberly Thompson Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education kthompso@westga.edu 678-839-6072
Olivia Uwamahoro, Ph.D., LPC, NCC, CPCS Department of Counseling, Higher Education, and Speech-Language Pathology oliviau@westga.edu 678-839-6127
Mary Alice Varga, Ph.D. Leadership, Research, and School Improvement maryv@westga.edu
Matt Varga, Ph.D. Department of Counseling, Higher Education, and Speech-Language Pathology mvarga@westga.edu 678-839-6117
Jada Wade Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education swp-jwade7@westga.edu
Cynthia Wadlington, Ed.S. Early Childhood through Secondary Education cwadling@westga.edu 678-839-5138
Scott Warren Educational Technology and Foundations swarren@westga.edu 678-839-6558
Julia Whisenhunt, Ph.D., LPC, NCC, CPCS Department of Counseling, Higher Education, and Speech-Language Pathology jwhisenh@westga.edu 678-839-6116
Amy Wiggins Dean's Office COE awiggins@westga.edu 678-839-6103
Allyson Wilcox, Ph.D. Educational Technology and Foundations awilcox@westga.edu 678-839-6154
Tyler Williams Sport Management, Wellness, and Physical Education tylerw@westga.edu 678-839-6530
Lara Willox, Ph.D. Educational Technology and Foundations lwillox@westga.edu 678-839-6059
Trina Fortner Wood, Ed.D. Literacy and Special Education twood@westga.edu 678-839-6164
Melissa Wynn Early Childhood through Secondary Education mwynn@westga.edu 678-839-6559
Yan Yang, Ph.D. Educational Technology and Foundations yyang@westga.edu 678-839-6133