Faculty and Staff Directory - Department of Mathematics, Sciences, and Technology
Name Title E-mail Phone #
Michael Arterburn marterbu@westga.edu 678-839-6547
Brianna Baggett bbaggett@westga.edu 678-839-6547
Heidi Banford hbanford@westga.edu 678-839-4034
Jeff Barron Ed.S, Mr. Instructor jbarron@westga.edu 678-839-4087
Lewis Baumstark, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Computer Science & Program Coordinator lewisb@westga.edu 678-839-6663
David Bolding dbolding@westga.edu
Amin Boumenir, Ph.D. Professor boumenir@westga.edu 678-839-4131
Daniel Brooks dbrooks@westga.edu 678-839-6547
Yvette Brown ybrown@westga.edu 678-839-6547
Anita Bryant Administrative Support - Senior abryant@westga.edu 678-839-4051
David Bush Professor dbush@westga.edu 678-839-4057
Marian Buzon mbuzon@westga.edu 678-839-4058
Charles Carter ccarter@westga.edu 678-839-6547
Neal Chesnut, Ph.D. Physics Program Coordinator and Associate Professor nchesnut@westga.edu 678-839-4094
Timothy M. Chowns Professor Emeritus tchowns@westga.edu 678-839-4052
Blake Conner bconner@westga.edu 678-839-6547
Jonathan Corley, Ph.D. Assistant Professor jcorley@westga.edu 678-839-4879
Ryan Currier rcurrier@westga.edu 678-839-4059
Landewatte De Silva, Ph.D. Associate Professor ldesilva@westga.edu 678-839-4089
Brad Deline Professor of Geology, Geology Program Coordinator bdeline@westga.edu 678-839-4061
Benjamin DeMayo, Ph.D. Emeritus bdemayo@westga.edu 678-839-4097
Georgina DeWeese Associate Professor gdeweese@westga.edu 678-839-6479
Erin Duckett, BS, MS Lecturer educkett@westga.edu 678-839-4015
Gary Easter geaster@westga.edu 678-839-6547
Andrew Edelman, Ph.D. Associate Professor aedelman@westga.edu 678-839-4042
Mark Faucette, Ph.D. Associate Professor faucette@westga.edu 678-839-4133
Frank Fontanella, Ph.D. Associate Professor ffontane@westga.edu 678-839-4041
Megumi Fujita Professor, Chemistry Academic Program Coordinator mfujita@westga.edu 678-839-6024
Anne Gaquere-Parker, Ph.D. Professor agaquere@westga.edu 678-839-6026
Autumn Gavora agavora@westga.edu 678-839-6547
Victoria J. Geisler Associate Professor vgeisler@westga.edu 678-839-6025
Janet Genz Associate Professor jgenz@westga.edu 678-839-4032
Hannes Gerhardt Professor hgerhard@westga.edu 678-839-4064
Scott Gordon, Ph.D. Professor, Director of Graduate Studies sgordon@westga.edu 678-839-4134
Catherine Gorga cgorga@westga.edu 678-839-6547
Xiaofeng Gu, Ph.D. Associate Professor and Program Coordinator, Mathematics xgu@westga.edu 678-839-4143
John Hansen Professor jhansen@westga.edu 678-839-6021
Randa Harris Lab Coordinator Senior rharris@westga.edu 678-839-4056
Javier E. Hasbun, Ph.D. Professor jhasbun@westga.edu 678-839-4092
Philip Heard Lecturer pheard@westga.edu 678-839-4047
Joe Hendricks Professor jhendric@westga.edu 678-839-4037
Nguyen Hoang, Ph.D. Associate Professor nhoang@westga.edu 678-839-5336
Jung Eun (Jessie) Hong Associate Professor jhong@westga.edu 678-839-5462
Melissa Hullender Senior Lecturer mhullend@westga.edu 678-839-4026
Benjamin Jenkins Sr. Lab Coordinator, Director of UWG Observatory bjenkins@westga.edu 678-839-4096
Christopher Jett, Ph.D. Associate Professor cjett@westga.edu 678-839-4130
Melissa Johnson (Cavallin) Associate Professor & Graduate Program Coordinator mcavalli@westga.edu 678-839-4043
Jeong-Hyun Kang, Ph.D. Associate Professor jkang@westga.edu 678-839-4124
Randal Kath, Ph.D. Professor rkath@westga.edu 678-839-4063
Janet Kendrick Clerical Assistant jkendric@westga.edu 678-839-4087
William J. Kenyon, Ph.D. Professor & Co-Director of Microbiology Certificate Program wkenyon@westga.edu 678-839-4033
Farooq A. Khan Professor fkhan@westga.edu 678-839-6027
Abdollah Khodkar, Ph.D. Professor akhodkar@westga.edu 678-839-4126
Sharon Kirby Instructor skirby@westga.edu 678-839-4087
Keith Kuykendall Part Time Instructor kkuykend@westga.edu 678-839-6029
David Leach, Ph.D. Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies cleach@westga.edu 678-839-4127
Logan Leslie Assistant Professor lleslie@westga.edu 678-839-6067
Lok Lew Yan Voon, Ph.D. Professor of Physics lokl@westga.edu 678-839-3111
Cody Mason cmason@westga.edu 678-839-4062
James R. Mayer, Ph.D. Department Chair jmayer@westga.edu 678-839-4055
Megan Mayercik Program Coordinator mmayerci@westga.edu 678-839-2288
Martin McPhail Assistant Professor mmcphail@westga.edu 678-839-6550
Mautusi Mitra Associate Professor mmitra@westga.edu 678-839-5488
Sara Molesworth-Kenyon, Ph.D. Associate Professor/Co-Director of Microbiology Certificate smoleswo@westga.edu 678-839-4028
Kyunghee Moon, Ph.D. Associate Professor kmoon@westga.edu 678-839-4151
David Morgan Professor dmorgan@westga.edu 678-839-4044
Bill Murphey bmurphey@westga.edu 678-839-6479
Cheryl Nye cnye@westga.edu 678-839-6479
Michael Orsega, Ph.D. Associate Professor & Graduate Program Director morsega@westga.edu 678-839-6655
Dusty Otwell Lab Coordinator dotwell@westga.edu 678-839-6035
Veena Paliwal, Ph.D. Associate Professor vpaliwal@westga.edu 678-839-4128
Nancy Pencoe npencoe@westga.edu 678-839-4036
Stephanie Piper spiper@westga.edu 678-839-2630
Bobby E. Powell Emeritus bpowell@westga.edu 678-839-4087
Carl J. Jr. Quertermus carlq@westga.edu 678-839-4035
Amber Rainey Departmental Assistant arainey@westga.edu 678-839-6550
Partha Ray Professor psray@westga.edu 678-839-6023
Anja Remshagen, Ph.D. Professor anja@westga.edu 678-839-6657
Ann Robinson Instructor arobinso@westga.edu 678-839-4091
David Robinson, Ph.D. Senior Lecturer davidr@westga.edu 678-839-4137
Christine Rolka, M.S. Lecturer crolka@westga.edu 678-839-6662
Shea Rose srose@westga.edu 678-839-5190
Shea Rose, Ph.D. Professor srose@westga.edu 678-839-4067
Edwin Rudolph Academic Instructional Support Specialist erudolph@westga.edu 678-839-6650
Emily Sandlin esandlin@westga.edu 678-839-6547
Toby Saunders tsaunder@westga.edu
Jeong Seong Professor jseong@westga.edu 678-839-4069
Kwang Shin, Ph.D. Associate Professor kshin@westga.edu 678-839-4138
Spencer J. Slattery Professor sslatt@westga.edu 678-839-6550
Ana Stanescu, Ph.D. Assistant Professor astanesc@westga.edu 678-839-6294
Nicholas Sterling, Ph.D. Associate Professor nsterlin@westga.edu 678-839-5139
Satyanarayana Swamy-Mruthinti Professor of Biology smruthin@westga.edu 678-839-4031
Christopher Tabit Professor of Biology ctabit@westga.edu 678-839-4022
Julie Talbot, Ph.D. Associate Professor jtalbot@westga.edu 678-839-4093
Benjamin Team Instructor bteam@westga.edu 678-839-4087
Karen Tefend Associate Professor ktefend@westga.edu 678-839-5493
Julie Thompson jthompso@westga.edu 678-839-6547
Vanthu Tran Instructor vtran@westga.edu
Tuan Vu, Ph.D. Marion Crider Distinguished Chair vu@westga.edu 678-839-4135
Holly Wallace Lecturer hollyw@westga.edu 678-839-6550
Ted Wansley twansley@westga.edu 678-839-6547
Fengrong Wei, Ph.D. Professor fwei@westga.edu 678-839-5314
Donald White, Ph.D. Part Time Instructor dwhite@westga.edu 770-301-9648
Jane Wood Administrative Support - Senior jwood@westga.edu 678-839-6485
Rui Xu, Ph.D. Professor xu@westga.edu 678-839-4122
Li Yang, Ph.D. Professor lyang@westga.edu 678-839-6656
Mohammad Yazdani, Ph.D. Professor, Director of Mathematics Education Curriculum myazdani@westga.edu 678-839-4132
Duane Yoder, Ph.D. Chair, Department of Mathematics, Sciences, & Technology dyoder@westga.edu 678-839-6658
Alexandra Young Academic Instructional Support Specialist ayoung@westga.edu 678-839-6651
Henry Zot hzot@westga.edu 678-839-6547