One staff member from each academic department of the College, appointed by their department and the College's Administrative Manager, who will serve as the chair of the Council.

For the academic year 2015-2016, its members are:

  • Erin Brannon, Chair  Dean's Office   
  • Inho Abdich, Sociology
  • Victoria Yang, Psychology
  • Marla Wilks, Criminology
  • Monica Barnes, Waring Lab 
  • Brenda McCrary, Political Science and Planning
  • Yolanda Kelley, Anthropology
  • Teresa Yates, Mass Communications


The Staff Council is responsible for providing a forum for the expression of concerns by the staff of the College and for communicating such concerns and recommendations for policy and procedures to the Dean.