The University of West Georgia Honors Council is a student organization comprised of full and part-time students who are members of the Honors Program. The Honors Council plans and executes activities and projects of interest to the Honors Programs. The Council is committed to aiding in recruiting new Honors students, making recommendations to the Honors College Development Committee regarding the formulation and operation of the Honors Program, and promoting awareness of service-oriented volunteer events or functions and programs while providing leadership and direction to its members while enriching the Honors program for all Honors students.

Membership in the University of West Georgia Honors Council is open to any UWG student who is currently participating in and maintaining criteria standards of the UWG Honors Program.

2017-2018 Honors Council Officers:

President: Hannah Elicker, Senior, Anthropology Major
Vice President for Community Service: Hannah Baldizon, Senior, Management Major
Vice President for Public Relations: Ashton Hendricks, Junior, Biology Major
Secretary: Amelia Farmer, Sophomore, Senior Enrichment, Undeclared Major                                                                                                   
Member-at-Large: Kiran Batool, Sophomore, Accounting Major
Member-at-Large: Emily Miles, Sophomore, Nursing Major                                      
Member-at-Large: Peter Sciolis, Sophomore, Prior UWG Joint Enrolled, Philosophy Major                            
Member-at-Large: Summer Rand, Sophomore, Prior UWG Joint Enrolled, English Major                                                                        
Sarah Swetlik, Freshman, Performance Major                                                                                               
Member-at-Large: Ariana Anderson, Freshman, Chemistry Major