The University of West Georgia Institution Review Board (IRB) can be contacted by emailing

IRB Members

Mary Alice Varga (Chair)
Department of Leadership, Research, & School Improvement

Joan Deng
Department of Management

Sarah Jones
Department of Counseling

Laura Caramanica
Department of Nursing

Martin MacPhail
Department of Natural Sciences

Heather Mbaye
Department of Civic Engagement and Public Service

Kelly Dyar
Department of Nursing

Elizabeth Pope
Department of Leadership, Research, and School Improvement

Julie Travnicek Burns
Community member

Christine Simmonds-Moore

To submit application and question contact:
UWG IRB administrator