Purpose:  to review and make recommendations to the Faculty Senate regarding the structures, composition and organizational aspects of the Faculty Senate and its committees and the rules under which they operate; to resolve disputes between Senate committees, to recommend clear, transparent, efficient, and effective rules for faculty participation in shared university governance; to consider appeals for cases of alleged violations to the rules; to recommend and to coordinate revisions and updates to the UWG Faculty Handbook, Statutes, Bylaws, Policies, and Procedures, and any operating protocols the Senate establishes. 

Membership:  four senators; seven faculty, one elected from each of the five colleges (COSM, COSS, COAH, RCOB, COE), the School of Nursing, and the Library; two administrators:  the University General Counsel; and one appointed by the Provost. (Total: 13)

  • Committee Members


    • Susan Welch (THSSON), 2018, chair
    • Susana Velez-Castrillon (RCOB), 2019
    • Laura Miller (COAH), 2020
    • Anja Remshagen (COSM), 2020


    • COSM Rep.: Georgina DeWeese, 2019
    • COSS Rep.: Anthony Vito, 2019
    • COAH Rep.: Yvonne Fuentes, 2018
    • RCOB Rep.: Yun Cheng, 2018
    • COE Rep.: Mary Alice Varga, 2018
    • THSSON Rep.: Tammy McClenny, 2019
    • LIBR Rep.: Charlie Sicignano, 2018


    • Myrna Gantner, VPAA rep
    • Jane Simpson, General Counsel
  • Meeting Dates

    Coming Soon

  • Meeting Agendas

    Coming Soon

  • Meeting Minutes

    Coming Soon