Subject librarians focus on learning the resources and research practices of their subject areas in depth. Many librarians have academic backgrounds in disciplines related to their subject areas.

Subject librarians are responsible for building well-rounded collections of materials that support student success and research at all levels. Contact the librarian for your department to get details on the best way to request that the library purchase resources.  

Subject librarians also support student success by offering consultations on effective pedagogy for information literacy and library research skills, building online learning objects, and teaching guest lessons on information literacy topics. Contact your librarian to discuss ways to collaborate for student success!

Subject Librarian Contact Information    
SubjectLibrarianEmail
Anthropology, Psychology, and SociologyAngela Pashiaapashia@westga.edu
ArtCraig Schroercraig@westga.edu
Civic Engagement and Public SeviceAngela Pashiaapashia@westga.edu
College of EducationJean Cookjcook@westga.edu
Computing and MathematicsJean Cookjcook@westga.edu
EnglishAnne Barnhartbarnhart@westga.edu
HistoryBeth Sheppardbsheppar@westga.edu
LanguagesAnne Barnhartbarnhart@westga.edu
MusicShelley Rogersshelley@westga.edu
Natural SciencesJean Cookjcook@westga.edu
PhilosophyBeth Sheppardbsheppar@westga.edu
Richards College of BusinessCJ Ivorycivory@westga.edu
School of Communication, Film, and MediaCJ Ivorycivory@westga.edu
School of NursingJean Cookjcook@westga.edu
TheatreCraig Schroercraig@westga.edu