by Taylor Kilgore

An overturned prescription bottle spills white and blue capsules on a table next to an Rx symbolThe University of West Georgia’s Department of Chemistry had a successful year placing students in pharmacy schools at universities around the southeast. Entrance into pharmacy school is a difficult feat, and the high ratio of students accepted is a testament to the high academic standard at UWG.

The Chemistry Department Awards Ceremony was recently held to recognize the rigorous scholastic achievements of students in the department. During this ceremony, the pharmacy students were acknowledged for their acceptance into pharmacy school.

The students who will be attending pharmacy school are listed as follows:

Chemistry Students

Margaret Falkenberry - University of Georgia
Rigoberto Segovia - University of Georgia
Emelia Arthur - Samford University
Robert Swanson - Samford University
Hali Frady - Samford University
Rebecca Geisler - Mercer University
Edidiong Umoren - Auburn University
Ekiomoado Esekhaigbe - Mercer University
Trey Stevens - South University

Biology Students

Madison Runyan - Auburn University
Akinmayowa Akinkumni - South University

Posted on April 11, 2016