For more information regarding the eligibility and requirements to complete an internship for credit, please contact your department's Internship Coordinator below.

  • Tanner Health System School of Nursing
    Martha Sanders, MSN, RN 

    Email: msanders@westga.edu   Office: 678-839-2451

  • Richards College of Business
    Kasey Hannah

    Email: khannah@westga.edu  Office: 678-839-5038

    Click here to learn more about internships in your department.  

  • College of Education
    Brittany Mosley and Helen Chambers

    Email: bmosley@westga.edu hchamber@westga.edu Office: 678-839-6623 

    Click here to learn more about internships in your department.

  • Art
    Kevin Shunn

    Email: kshunn@westga.edu Office: 678-839-4959 

  • English & Philosophy
    Stacy Boyd, Ph.D. 

    Email: sboyd@westga.edu  Office: 678-839-4851

    Click here to learn more about internships in your department.  

  • Foreign Languages and Literatures
    Nathan Vargas

    Email: nvargas@westga.edu Office: 678-839-6515 

  • Biology
    Sara Molesworth, Ph.D.

    Email: smoleswo@westga.edu Office: 678-839-4028

  • Chemistry
    Megan Mayercik

    Email: mmayerci@westga.edu Office: 678-839-6550

    Click here to learn more about internships in your department.

  • Computer Science
    Alexandra Young 

    Email: ayoung@westga.edu Office: 678-839-6629

  • Anthropology
    Lisa Gezon, Ph.D.

    Email: lgezon@westga.edu Office: 678-839-6457

    Click here to learn more about internships in your department. 

  • Mass Communications
    Camilla Gant, Ph.D. 

    Email: cgant@westga.edu Office: 678-839-4933

    Click here to learn more about internships in your department.

  • Psychology
    Victoria Yang

    Email: vyang@westga.edu Office: 678-839-0613

  • Criminology
    Vanessa Woodward Griffin, Ph.D. 

    Email: vwoodward@westga.edu Office: 678-839-6332

    Click here to learn more about internships in your department. 

  • Political Science
    Sooho Lee, Ph.D. and Anthony Fleming, Ph.D. 

    Email: slee@westga.edu afleming@westga.edu Office: 678-839-6504

  • Sociology
    Emily McKendry-Smith, Ph.D. 

    Email: emkendr@westga.edu Office: 678-839-5404

    Click here to learn more about internships in your department.