The charge of the UWG Online Steering Committee was to establish a common vision, define strategic directions, and identify implementation strategies for the coordination of on-line distance learning services.

Current members include the DDE staff (Melanie Clay, Janet Gubbins, Christy Talley and Stacey Rowland); department faculty/program chairs (Will Lloyd, Elizabeth Bennett, Barbara McKenzie, Mary O'Neill, John Fuller, Sunil Hazari, Jeff Rooks, Micheal Crafton, Brad Prince, Dick Larkin, Dan Saurino); Library representative (Carol Goodson, Shirley Lankford); central ITS representatives (Kathy Kral, Mike Russell, Brian McCrary); college IT representatives (Diane Williamson, Matthew Clay) , Director of Institutional Research and Planning (Andrew Luna), and Director (Donald Wagner). Other members are invited to join transient sub-groups as issues arise.

The UWG DDE Steering Committee meets approximately two times per year.

February 14, 2006 Minutes

October 29, 2004 Minutes

September 27, 2004 Minutes

March 19, 2004 Minutes

January 16, 2004 Minutes

December 18, 2003 Training Workgroup Minutes

April 18, 2003 Minutes

January 22, 2003 Student Services Sub-Committee Minutes & Follow-Up Actions

November 22, 2002 Minutes

August 2, 2002 Minutes

February 28, 2002 Student Services Sub-Committee Minutes

March 8, 2002 Minutes

January 11, 2002 Minutes

November 2, 2001 Minutes

July 6, 2001 Minutes

March 5, 2001 Minutes

UWG Online Steering Committee - Compiled Discussions (Nov 7, 1997 - Dec 16, 1997)

1997 OnLine Distance Learning Planning Report